Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Iggle Piggle!
I was a bit confused reading the description and reviews as it appeared a tellitubby may turn up, but I purchased in June 2014 and it came as Iggle Piggle and as shown in the photo. Iggle Piggle is good quality, well made and well presented. Press his hand and he plays music and plays character noises. Purchased for my 1 year old nephew. Good value, good quality and great...
Published 7 months ago by dmcnabb

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Somewhat disappointed in the toy
Prompt service. Packaging adequate. Somewhat disappointed in the toy.s Sound very poor, difficult to hear.Not worth the price for my money. Have original versions of dolls. Years old, still going strong but too old to give as a gift.
Published 1 month ago by do wolfenden


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Iggle Piggle!, 17 Jun. 2014
By 
dmcnabb - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Night Garden Talking IgglePiggle Soft Toy, 30cm (Toy)
I was a bit confused reading the description and reviews as it appeared a tellitubby may turn up, but I purchased in June 2014 and it came as Iggle Piggle and as shown in the photo. Iggle Piggle is good quality, well made and well presented. Press his hand and he plays music and plays character noises. Purchased for my 1 year old nephew. Good value, good quality and great for a young fan of in the night garden!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Baby Po!, 24 Aug. 2001
By 
tobe (Slough, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This is still loved even though my daughter is nearly three! Except now Po has to endure being put to bed, cuddled, and "falling over and hurting his knee". This Po is the perfect size for carrying around, he can even be squeezed into her pocket when we go walking, to my daughter's delight. There's the whole series of these, and she likes them all (but none so much as "Baby Po"!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Our best friend Po Po, 27 Dec. 2006
By 
This was the best toy I ever bought for my daughter. I bought it for her first birthday, and three years later, she and Po Po are still inseperable at bedtime. She really loves Po Po.

Po Po has stood up really well to the test of time, except his (I am told categorically that Po Po is a he) silky label has been loved away, so I am now buying a Laa Laa as a sort of replacement.

One unexpected bonus about Po Po is that because they have a little bell inside, you can hear your child moving about during the night, but not loudly enough to disturb you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Any Iggle Piggle fan will love it, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a decent sized Iggle Piggle soft toy that sings and makes Iggle Piggle noises. Whilst this is a limited vocabulary and may get a bit annoying for grown ups my little boy loves it and at the end of the day that is what matters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super sound making Iggle Piggle, 18 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Night Garden Talking IgglePiggle Soft Toy, 30cm (Toy)
Really great toy for children that are into Iggle piggle. Good quality safe toy for little ones.
This came in the original box, and the Iggle Piggle song on it is sung by Derek Jacobi.

At iggle Piggles back there is a velcro closure which hold the batteries and elecrtrics for sound making. If your child is Autistic like mine is, he keeps opening it up to get the battery part, you may want to put a few sewing stitches in place that can easily be ripped out when you want to change the batteries. My other neurotypical children never did things like that.

"Have hours of fun with the In the Night Garden Talking Igglepiggle Soft Toy. Perfect for all In the Night Garden fans, this 30cm large talking soft toy includes familiar phrases and sounds from the popular CBeebies show. The Igglepiggle Talking Soft Toy is made from soft textured fabrics making him super huggable!"

Igglepiggle has embroidered facial detail and of course carries his iconic red blankie.

One supplied.
Size H30, W16.5, D7cm.
Batteries required: 3 x AAA (included).
Suitable from birth.
EAN: 5013197131605.
WARNING(S):

Only for domestic use.
This toy does not provide protection.

This has a number of sounds that activate when you press Iggle Piggles hand that is holding the blanket. Not so loud as to be annoying for adults, but loud enough for child to clearly hear what noise is being played. My son particularly enjoys the squeak sounds that Iggle Piggle makes, and the Iggle Piggle song that it plays. He wandered around all Christmas Day with it. Giggling and smiling all day.
Made our Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy with the price and the toy, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Night Garden Talking IgglePiggle Soft Toy, 30cm (Toy)
Big enough for my 2yr old to cuddle. Plays the Song and all the phases you'd expect. Happy with the price and the toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Night garden delight, 6 July 2014
This review is from: In the Night Garden Talking IgglePiggle Soft Toy, 30cm (Toy)
My grand daughter lives this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
By 
J. Gilbert (Hampshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Night Garden Talking IgglePiggle Soft Toy, 30cm (Toy)
Really cute my grandson loves this good price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... blanket didn't have velcro on it but that was easily remedied with some basic sewing, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Night Garden Talking IgglePiggle Soft Toy, 30cm (Toy)
The blanket didn't have velcro on it but that was easily remedied with some basic sewing. Very cuddly and nice sound, the nose is wrong compared to the original but I understand the problem with creating a safe attachment for a protruding nose for small kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Somewhat disappointed in the toy, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Night Garden Talking IgglePiggle Soft Toy, 30cm (Toy)
Prompt service. Packaging adequate. Somewhat disappointed in the toy.s Sound very poor, difficult to hear.Not worth the price for my money. Have original versions of dolls. Years old, still going strong but too old to give as a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews