Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Iggle Piggle!
I was a bit confused reading the description and reviews as it appeared a tellitubby may turn up, but I purchased in June 2014 and it came as Iggle Piggle and as shown in the photo. Iggle Piggle is good quality, well made and well presented. Press his hand and he plays music and plays character noises. Purchased for my 1 year old nephew. Good value, good quality and great...
Published 12 months ago by dmcnabb

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Somewhat disappointed in the toy
Prompt service. Packaging adequate. Somewhat disappointed in the toy.s Sound very poor, difficult to hear.Not worth the price for my money. Have original versions of dolls. Years old, still going strong but too old to give as a gift.
Published 6 months ago by do wolfenden


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Iggle Piggle!, 17 Jun. 2014
By 
dmcnabb - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Night Garden Talking IgglePiggle Soft Toy, 30cm (Toy)
I was a bit confused reading the description and reviews as it appeared a tellitubby may turn up, but I purchased in June 2014 and it came as Iggle Piggle and as shown in the photo. Iggle Piggle is good quality, well made and well presented. Press his hand and he plays music and plays character noises. Purchased for my 1 year old nephew. Good value, good quality and great for a young fan of in the night garden!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super sound making Iggle Piggle, 18 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Night Garden Talking IgglePiggle Soft Toy, 30cm (Toy)
Really great toy for children that are into Iggle piggle. Good quality safe toy for little ones.
This came in the original box, and the Iggle Piggle song on it is sung by Derek Jacobi.

At iggle Piggles back there is a velcro closure which hold the batteries and elecrtrics for sound making. If your child is Autistic like mine is, he keeps opening it up to get the battery part, you may want to put a few sewing stitches in place that can easily be ripped out when you want to change the batteries. My other neurotypical children never did things like that.

"Have hours of fun with the In the Night Garden Talking Igglepiggle Soft Toy. Perfect for all In the Night Garden fans, this 30cm large talking soft toy includes familiar phrases and sounds from the popular CBeebies show. The Igglepiggle Talking Soft Toy is made from soft textured fabrics making him super huggable!"

Igglepiggle has embroidered facial detail and of course carries his iconic red blankie.

One supplied.
Size H30, W16.5, D7cm.
Batteries required: 3 x AAA (included).
Suitable from birth.
EAN: 5013197131605.
WARNING(S):

Only for domestic use.
This toy does not provide protection.

This has a number of sounds that activate when you press Iggle Piggles hand that is holding the blanket. Not so loud as to be annoying for adults, but loud enough for child to clearly hear what noise is being played. My son particularly enjoys the squeak sounds that Iggle Piggle makes, and the Iggle Piggle song that it plays. He wandered around all Christmas Day with it. Giggling and smiling all day.
Made our Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Any Iggle Piggle fan will love it, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a decent sized Iggle Piggle soft toy that sings and makes Iggle Piggle noises. Whilst this is a limited vocabulary and may get a bit annoying for grown ups my little boy loves it and at the end of the day that is what matters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant but gets grubby quickly, 7 May 2015
By 
R. G. Tough (Cirencester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Night Garden Talking IgglePiggle Soft Toy, 30cm (Toy)
This is the first thing grandddaughter asks for when she wakes up. She absolutely loves it. However the electrical elements cannot be removed for washing and very soon it looked like Pestilence from the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse, In the Night Garden style. Fortunately she insisted on taking it into the bath with her so that was the end of the electrical bit. It could be improved by putting the blanket on a piece of velcro as the very first thing she wanted was the blanket removed so she could tuck him up under it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy with the price and the toy, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Night Garden Talking IgglePiggle Soft Toy, 30cm (Toy)
Big enough for my 2yr old to cuddle. Plays the Song and all the phases you'd expect. Happy with the price and the toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Baby Po!, 24 Aug. 2001
By 
tobe (Slough, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This is still loved even though my daughter is nearly three! Except now Po has to endure being put to bed, cuddled, and "falling over and hurting his knee". This Po is the perfect size for carrying around, he can even be squeezed into her pocket when we go walking, to my daughter's delight. There's the whole series of these, and she likes them all (but none so much as "Baby Po"!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Night garden delight, 6 July 2014
This review is from: In the Night Garden Talking IgglePiggle Soft Toy, 30cm (Toy)
My grand daughter lives this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
By 
J. Gilbert (Hampshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Night Garden Talking IgglePiggle Soft Toy, 30cm (Toy)
Really cute my grandson loves this good price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... blanket didn't have velcro on it but that was easily remedied with some basic sewing, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Night Garden Talking IgglePiggle Soft Toy, 30cm (Toy)
The blanket didn't have velcro on it but that was easily remedied with some basic sewing. Very cuddly and nice sound, the nose is wrong compared to the original but I understand the problem with creating a safe attachment for a protruding nose for small kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My granddaughter loved it! It was well made, 28 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Night Garden Talking IgglePiggle Soft Toy, 30cm (Toy)
My granddaughter loved it! It was well made, good material, the sounds were clear and not too low (my granddaughter wears hearing aids and some toy sounds are far too low but this was excellent). I would recommend this to all IgglePiggle fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews