Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Romance?
If you love romance and Christmas then you'll adore this tale.
After losing everything years ago it has taken Grace a long time to get to a place that feels like home.
Riley wants nothing to do with his home, but forced out of the Marines following an accident he's returns home to visit his mother before planning to leave to find his future.
Can these two...
Published 8 months ago by Tracy,

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy
Easy reading but predictable ending good for a summer holly read when you just want a bit of romance and love
Published 1 month ago by 02alert


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Snow woman, 17 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. K. Drain "abby cats" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snowflake Inn (Kindle Edition)
Good read especially as I was hoping for snow but none came my way, this was the next best thing. As it was in a series I started with the wrong one. Maybe I need to read the blurb a bit more. Good author writes well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just scrummy !, 16 Jan 2014
By 
A. E. Clark "Angie Clark" (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snowflake Inn (Kindle Edition)
This is the third book by Samantha Chase that I have read and, in my opinion, the best yet. Riley is an angry man who wants his mother to sell her B & B, which was his childhood home, because he felt she put it before him when he was a youngster and his father died. When discharged from the marines due to injury, he finally comes home after staying away for years. There he meets Grace who changes his outlook on his mother and the reasons she did what she had to. However those are not the only changes to come over Riley.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars exciting story line, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snowflake Inn (Kindle Edition)
the story line was engaging and I was unable to put the book down. I have read other books with similar story lines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Predictable and boring, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snowflake Inn (Kindle Edition)
I found this book predictable and boring. Not much meat in the story line. I will not buy one of the authors books again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Snowflake inn, 6 Jan 2014
This review is from: The Snowflake Inn (Kindle Edition)
Havent read any of her books before .but am now hooked Samantha Chase books really keep you enthralled .will be reading more.Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The snowflake Inn, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snowflake Inn (Kindle Edition)
Very predictable and long winded but still quite a sweet story could have had more substance.All the ingredients were there but it did'nt deliver
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Snowflake Inn, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snowflake Inn (Kindle Edition)
A nice easy to read uncomplicated book which still meant that although you thought you knew what was coming it still had a few twists and turns to keep you guessing. Really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars What a lovely story., 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snowflake Inn (Kindle Edition)
Obviously, it is a bit like moons and boons, but light hearted. I will not give the plot away, but a nice ending for Grace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The snowflake inn great read, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snowflake Inn (Kindle Edition)
Very good I have read all of Samantha Chase books now loved them all but this one was really great we'll done again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Romance, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snowflake Inn (Kindle Edition)
This one is not for me. Far too sugary sweet, more Mills & Boon than a Mills & Boon book ! I found myself totally bored around a third of the way through and couldn't wait to get to the end. But, that's just my taste, you may love this style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Snowflake Inn
The Snowflake Inn by Samantha Chase
1.84
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews