Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 November 2010
My friends were getting married. I didn't know what to get them as they had lived together for years and of course had all of the crockery etc. that they needed from house-warming gifts. I figured everyone would be buying pretty frames and the like, so went for something different. This book is hilarious and full of modern advice and tips and tricks for keeping your relationship strong. I'd advise anyone who shares a home with their partner buy it - makes a good read and the book is cool - rounded corners!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2011
Book arrived quickly and in great shape.
I gave it to my friend for an engagement gift but after having a better look through it after the first few chapters its a little condesending and not as light hearted as it starts.
The to be bride enjoyed it.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
A lovely, quick read. The chapters are clear and the summary page at the end of each chapter is creative and enables a good opportunity to share and discuss.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2013
Bought as a gift
Flicked through and found it quite funny
Bride and groom loved it
Would buy it again for another couple
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
Fantastic book for newlywed's... they loved it.. Worked well as a part of a wedding gift.. Lots of funny tips and a big laugh..
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
Funny way of giving practical tips about marriage, very well written and good illustrations, the bride was delighted so was I.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
Great wee present, nice extra gift to add to a wedding bag of goodies. Good value for money and sent quickly too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2014
Didn't have a good look through as it was for a wedding gift and ordered it quite late :P from what I read seems like a cute, quirky present, good if you can't think what to buy someone!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2015
Decent book, bought as a joke present. They seemed to enjoy it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2016
Arrived quickly, item as described, would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)