Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality coat
I was impressed with other reviews of this coat and was not disappointed when mine arrived. It is quality material, very nicely finished with good pockets and lining. It is trendy in style and makes a very comfortable casual coat. Do make sure you up your size - I am normally L, ordered XL and it is just (and I mean just) right. I did not survey other retailers of this...
Published 15 months ago by John

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Wayyyyy to small.
The item came quickly which was great and in goo condition but the product itself was way too small, I'm normally a standard XL and ordered the largest XXXL but it was still just too small, also the stitching on the right shoulder was great as there was an awkward lump. I know that for the money I should have expected some minor issues but and probably could have gotten...
Published 6 months ago by Adam Lewis


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality coat, 4 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was impressed with other reviews of this coat and was not disappointed when mine arrived. It is quality material, very nicely finished with good pockets and lining. It is trendy in style and makes a very comfortable casual coat. Do make sure you up your size - I am normally L, ordered XL and it is just (and I mean just) right. I did not survey other retailers of this type of coat but my gut feeling is that this is very much value for money. So, dont be put off by its coming from China, it comes recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic quality coat, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Honestly didn't know what to expect, but thought I would try and I wasn't disappointed. The coat is fabulous quality and extremely well made. Compared to some of the department store equivalent this product wins hands down.
Would advise a bigger size I went for XL and it was equivalent to UK Large. Will be using this supplier again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product and speedy delivery, 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This jacket is excellent quality. Very well made and stylish and is very good value for money. I expected to wait a long time for delivery as it comes from China but it came very quickly. Am very happy and satisfied. Perfect for a fashionable young man which is who I have bought it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth it, 9 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was sceptical about buying from abroad, since the return fee would mean that I have wasted my money, but this is the best coat I have ever bought (and the best value too). I'm a UK Small, and I purchased a UK small coat, and it fits perfectly. The quality of the material is very good (very thick) as well, and the delivery was on the earliest estimated arrival date.

The customer service was also very courteous and quick. I wanted to double check all the sizes and measurements before I bought, and the seller was very happy to provide them for me. For the benefit of those thinking of making purchases, the measurements I got for my size were:

UK S (Asia M): chest: 108cm sleeve length: 62cm shoulder width:45cm length:74cm
UK S (Tag L): chest:107cm sleeve length:60cm shoulder width: 45cm length:75cm

These coats are all slim fitting too.

N.B. I know that a chest circumference of 108cm sounds large for a UK small, but I guarantee you it is not. I usually wear 36-38 inch chest clothing from the UK, but the dimensions for a coat are quite different. I didn't realise this until I measured another coat of mine and found similar measurements. I definitely recommend doing the same - find a coat that fits you, and measure its dimensions flat on the floor. You should then be able to compare that against the measurements that are provided if/when you contact the seller.

That's the only thing I can really fault the sellers on - it would probably be a lot more convenient for customers if the seller published the exact dimensions for their clothing. Otherwise, I've had a very good experience with this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars warm good looking jacket, 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
jacket came in good time 5 to 7days.it is warm, and smart/casual lootking .however the sleeves are slightly short. lovely charcoal nearly black colour. need to order a size bigger than you actually are. warm to wear. overall pleased with the jacket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This coat arrived today and its lovely, great quality, and only took a week to come. my son loves it and so do I.
I would say go up one size,as others have said, I'm inclined to agree, my son is UK- L so I went for the UK- XL, and it fits perfectly
. thank you again for a great shopping experience. this company deserves 5 stars!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered this product as a gift. It really is a lovely coat. its very stylish and nice quality. I would recommend it. The company was very good and really helpful. I didnt have to wait very long for the delivery but it definatly is worth the money you pay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this coat, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This coat is fantastic value. The first time I were it, as I walked home the weather turned terrible, a freezing icy cold sleety rain coming down quite heavy. My hands, face and legs felt like they were going to snap off, but my main torso kept dry and warm. It is also a really dressy coat, I felt like a million dollars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely stylish coat, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived very quickly, and the fit was perfect (ordered a Large, but usually take medium size).
Coat is great quality, very stylish with a lovely warm lining. Plenty of pockets too. Great value and very happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 17 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yasong Men's Teenager's Wool Jacket Overcoat Stand collar Trench Coat Peacoat (Apparel)
I'm usually a UK medium, so when I saw the odd sizes available I was a bit worried that it would arrive and it would be too big and the massive shipping fee would cripple me when sending it back.
Despite this, I pushed ahead (while making some precautionary measurements just to ensure what my size was) and bought the Asia L, which was roughly my size. They company sent me a rather nice email telling me it might take 10-15 days etcetera etcetera.
I was surprised to find that it arrived on the first day of their estimate, well before when I had expected to receive it.
The coat is of a very good quality and can be worn both with formal clothing and with casual clothing. It's well layered and feels sturdy. One thing I would say is that I ordered it in grey and I'm pretty sure it is the correct one, but it is very dark. So dark, that I would wonder just how dark black is. If you want the different sections of the coat to show themselves off well, I'd suggest the grey.
Given the quality, if this was from Next it would be £40>, so the P&P shouldn't really worry you too much.
Finally, and this probably isn't going to be terribly relevant, but they sent a small teddy bear along with the package (which I presume is meant to be hung on a tree) as a courtesy. It's a small thing, but it was a nice gesture none the less.

I can see myself buying more from Yasong in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews