Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Britney's back!
This album is not chock-full of hits, but it has some moderately good and fun songs.

I really like "Chillin' With You" which I just discovered features .... Jamie Lynn Spears!

Obviously "Work" and "Body Ache" are the top songs in the album.

"Don't Cry" gave me flashbacks to the Oops I Did It Again, N*Sync...
Published 9 months ago by FreeGirl420

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hits and misses one more time
Billed as a sequel to career-highlight, and fan-favourite, "Blackout", it made no sense to launch the album's campaign with a hummering electro-club anthem called "Work bitch". For the most part, "Britney Jean" showcases anything but what its title implies; it is mostly heavily auto-tuned, polished, melodic electro-pop stompers, and only a few sparse personal touches. The...
Published 11 months ago by Scarlet Jupiter


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Welcome back Britney!, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very under-rated album. Her most personal yet, welcome back Britney! I will be listening to this one on repeat for a long time yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album!, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Britney Jean (Audio CD)
Been a Britney fan since she first hit the screens with 'hit me baby one more time' and tbh this is a great album, considering she hasn't released anything for a while and after getting Christina's album 'Lotus' and not being overly impressed, Britney has kept up her great upbeat songs and catchy tunes that get stuck in your head and you find yourself singing to while at work :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars shame the album didnt do better, 20 Feb 2014
This review is from: Britney Jean (Audio CD)
i love this album especially the dance tracks like work bitch, it should be easy and body ache. im surprised this album didnt do better just reminds me of Christina Aguileras Lotus failure, sadly can't see Alien being released as single 3 as planned but still dont let the sales figures put you off. just a sad case of no or little promotion based on her las vegas residency.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Britney Jean (Audio CD)
Britney is my idol and this album is her best by far. I love every single track . amazing would defo reccomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best for Britney, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Gotta say that this is the best album she as done. A Class work. A must buy. love it big time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 11 Jan 2014
This review is from: Britney Jean (Audio CD)
Amazing! Some of the songs remind me of the Britney people first fell in love with - pop music! But still keeping it fresh. Some amazing dance beats too! Fantastic album! Cute song with her sister too, which adds a more personal touch to the album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE PERFECT ALBUM OF BRITNEY SPEARS, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Britney Jean (Audio CD)
THIS IS THE PERFECT ALBUM OF BRITNEY SPEARS,I LOVED EVERY TRACKS,I AM A DIE HARD FAN OF HER SINCE CHILDHOOD,IF ONE DAY I COULD GET A CHANCE TO GO TO HER CONCERT,,THAT WOULD BE GREAT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 5 Dec 2013
This review is from: Britney Jean (Audio CD)
I think this is the first Britney album where I love all the songs! Britney stated herself that this is her most personal album so far and I agree, because her personality really shines through with this one! I love that she has co-written every song on the album and it just shows how talented she is. The songs I have on repeat are: Alien and Passenger! Probably one of the best pop albums of 2013.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab album, critics are deaf.., 5 Dec 2013
By 
Yaseen ( The Andromeda Galaxy ) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Britney Jean (Audio CD)
I honestly don't know why the critics are not enjoying it as much as me, it an amazing album, I love Britney, probably some of her best work, yeah, maybe at it might be a bit strange at first (just like blackout), but after a while it grows on you, if your a Britney fan, just buy it, you wont regret it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite Britney album so far, 1 Jan 2014
This review is from: Britney Jean (Audio CD)
If you're a Britney fan you will love this album.
From Work B**ch to perfume, slow & fast.
It's my fav so far. 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews