Customer Reviews


502 Reviews
5 star:
 (354)
4 star:
 (78)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


314 of 328 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Humanistic source of motivation for life change
This became a major best-seller, highly influential in both management and personal development circles. Covey's seven habits are fairly obvious, fairly simple, yet are lost in the morass of hype and counter-hype his book provoked.
Covey looked at the characteristics of the successful, reducing these to seven principles, seven good habits that successful people...
Published on 31 Dec. 2004 by Budge Burgess

versus
351 of 396 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for being efficient, poor for finding true happiness
When I first got this book, I worked for a large company and I thought this books principles principles greatly improved my productivity.
Now I work for myself and have time to consider things more thoroughly, I realised that this book was partly responsible for me making myself thoroughly miserable.
It's fine to be an "effective" person - but what...
Published on 29 Jun. 2000


‹ Previous | 134 35 3651 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 24 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really impressed. Well written and thought provoking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A great reminder of the 7 Habits, 4 Oct. 2001
By A Customer
This CD was not what I expected, it is a summary of the 7 Habits, and therefore does not go into specific detail eg. How to understand before being understood. Having said that Covey is a fantastic narrator and you gain a lot just listening to his delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 7 habits, 30 May 2011
I bought this CD several years ago having read the book which was useful in parts. I was exasperated to find that the CD had no chapters and that it was not possible to choose which part of the CD to listen to. I bought it from Amazon and never managed to listen long enough to get to the chapters I wanted. Waste of time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Useful stuff, nice summary of effectiveness in life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 13 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought to go with book person happy as it was a gifr
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stephen R Covey is always a good read, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People: Powerful Lessons in Personal Change (25th Anniversary Edition) (Kindle Edition)
I chose this rating because his books are always helpful. He has great perception. Sometimes the writing is a bit complicated but bear with it. Anyone wanting to better themselves will find this book helpful. I have already got the book but to have it on Kindle is great as I can dip into it whenever I'm travelling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Foundation for Success!, 18 Jun. 2007
By 
Fabrizio Poli "Fabrizio Poli" (Chorley,Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This is a good book and goes into depth about how to achieve success. Covey talks about values, the different roles we have in life, setting goals, time management and balancing life.

I find his 7 Habits system very good and if you use it it will help you achieve more in life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Happy customer, 13 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Item as described. Delivery within date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People: Powerful Lessons in Personal Change (25th Anniversary Edition) (Kindle Edition)
amazing and i am still on my first 150 pages..!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Jan. 2015
By 
Adenike O (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People: Powerful Lessons in Personal Change (25th Anniversary Edition) (Kindle Edition)
Unarguably one of the best books I ever read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 134 35 3651 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews