Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant all round!
What a great book. Precise and easy to follow. Makes things a lot easier for those of us who are at the end of a new computer age. Let's hope we live long enough to enjoy it! Great tabs and good headings. Can find anything. Colour coded too. A really good buy!
Published 9 months ago by L. Clapp

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not jargon busting
"Ethernet port: Used for connecting to a modem or local network hub via a LAN Cable" - Jargon buster?? Overall OK,but please, not that good.
Published 4 months ago by Debby


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant all round!, 27 April 2014
By 
L. Clapp "LMC" (N.Yorks UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a great book. Precise and easy to follow. Makes things a lot easier for those of us who are at the end of a new computer age. Let's hope we live long enough to enjoy it! Great tabs and good headings. Can find anything. Colour coded too. A really good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Windows 8.1, 18 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very easy to find the answers and getting to grips with Windows 8.1 problems simply great to do what you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Buy, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've never experience purchasing a book like this previously, it contains well prepared detailed step-by-step instructions. Definitely a five star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 9 Jun. 2014
By 
Sandra B. (Lancaster, U.K.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what I needed having upgraded from Windows 8 which was a massive learning curve from XP. This book covers everything simply and clearly and is probably the only book I'll need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good guide which covers the key points of Windows 8, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The guide is good and covers the basic's of Windows 8 so should help new users settle down with the new operating system. As it is an Americian guide there are some chapters which refer to US based subjects. But don't be put of by this I found the guide good and informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, easy to follow, 11 Nov. 2014
By 
Maggie (Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for Dad to assist in troubleshooting his new laptop. Great, simple, easy to follow instructions. Very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my windows 8.1 computer for seniors, 10 Sept. 2014
excellent, just what i needed to introduce me to this new fangalled windows programme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, explains clearly and simply how to use windows ..., 13 Sept. 2014
By 
K. G. Scanlan (St. Neots Cambs,U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good,explains clearly and simply how to use windows 8.1,recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not jargon busting, 4 Sept. 2014
"Ethernet port: Used for connecting to a modem or local network hub via a LAN Cable" - Jargon buster?? Overall OK,but please, not that good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book for getting to grips with Windows 8, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book for getting to grips with Windows 8.1. Had used a book from local library but wanted my own copy for reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews