Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious - perfect selfie gift
This book is hilarious - a sort of twentieth-century twitter. They are disgusted but not disgusting, quite funny really in their indignation.
Published 9 months ago by Ian Chapman

versus
9 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nothing like a stereotype
As a lifelong resident of Tunbridge Wells I am aghast and dismayed at yet another attack on middle England via the medium of scripture. Where does this all come from anyway, none of my friends complain or seek recompense at life's mishaps aside from the odd letter here and there to the Daily Mail or Telegraph. To celebrate this via the written word puts another nail in...
Published 10 months ago by P Benson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious - perfect selfie gift, 30 Nov 2013
This book is hilarious - a sort of twentieth-century twitter. They are disgusted but not disgusting, quite funny really in their indignation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift for you know who!, 30 Nov 2013
By 
Caroline Young "book fiend" (|Birmingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I always say to hubby when he complains endlessly that he should move to Tunbridge Wells. This is the perfect gift! Now I will be able to joke he reads the book when he... :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Letters from Outraged, 30 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a present - but a quick preview showed it was all we expected and more ! Well packed, fair price - excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outraged of Tunbridge Wells: Original Complaints from Middle England (Kindle Edition)
Hilarious read. People will always have to have something to moan about. This is a book to cheer you up when you feel grumpy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars PG Wodehouse, 2 Jan 2014
By 
john b (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
I enjoyed this book. In fact, I am still enjoying it. The letters are very well written and I enjoy reading them again and chuckling. But they are also interesting as they paint a picture of people in the recent past. There is a letter from the brief time that Zeppelins ruled the air, a woman complaining about crowing cocks as WWI is raging...! The letters come straight from the world of PG Wodehouse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars interesting, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some parts quite amusing but unfortunately these are few. Amazing to look back and read of the trivialities that upset some people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outraged of Tunbridge Wells: Original Complaints from Middle England (Kindle Edition)
Very enjoyable - makes me laugh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Prrsent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nothing like a stereotype, 19 Nov 2013
By 
P Benson "Englishbob" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
As a lifelong resident of Tunbridge Wells I am aghast and dismayed at yet another attack on middle England via the medium of scripture. Where does this all come from anyway, none of my friends complain or seek recompense at life's mishaps aside from the odd letter here and there to the Daily Mail or Telegraph. To celebrate this via the written word puts another nail in the coffin of good old fashioned British decency and fair play.
Mildly Put Out
(of Tunbridge Wells)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Rubbish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews