Customer Reviews


309 Reviews
5 star:
 (221)
4 star:
 (66)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vintage floral dress
Well made dress, many people have commented on how good it looks it in fact I already have bought another colour.
Published 16 months ago by Janette Hutton

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quality is very good but unreliable in size description
The fabric of this dress is very gorgeous and the design is very good and elegant. I bought this for Christmas dinner party. I carefully chose the size. I usually wear size 18. But I chose size 20, according to the size guide. Although the tag says size 20, I found the item I received was exactly equivalent to size 22 after taking a measurement. It was too big and did not...
Published 5 months ago by J.C. Lazell


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vintage floral dress, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well made dress, many people have commented on how good it looks it in fact I already have bought another colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars butterfly vintage dress, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
orderd this dress for a wedding,it arrived quicker than expected so really pleased with retailer.
dress its self is fantastic quality for the price,and fits beautifully also,cant wait for peticoat for full efect,
i would recomend this dress for all ages..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love This Dress - But order a size bigger!, 4 Jan. 2015
By 
Marieke (Gloucester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this dress for my work's christmas party and I don't regret my decission. The dress is beautiful and well made and everybody commented on how pretty I looked. Above all, the dress is comfortable to wear and fits well.

The dress comes to just below the knee on me, but then I am a short 5 ft 2 inches so it would be knee length for taller women. Just one tip though - order a size bigger than your normal size, especially if you are 'top heavy' like me. I read the reviews before purchasing and ordered a size 18 instead of a size 16 and I am glad I did as any smaller would have been a bit of a tight fit.

I am very pleased with my purchase. The dress can be used for all occasions and for the price you are definately going to get your money's worth, even if you wear it only once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely dress, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ok I have to say all the other reviews turned out to be correct. This dress looks lovely on and value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely colours, 22 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This dress is fully lined in cotton. The red colours on the floral dress itself are really rich and the cotton material is quite heavy as I expected it to be. I ordered a size larger than I often wear as I am quite generously proportioned up top so the neckline does not lie flat but I can live with this. I was impressed with how much material there was in the skirt as this is an area where manufacturers could skimp. The dress obviously does need to be ironed before wearing as would any other posted clothing. I do not usually like matching belts on outfits but this one is much better than the average. I also like the fact that the zip is up the back as many original 1950s dresses have the zip up the side which I personally dislike. I have worn my mother's original 1950s full skirted cotton dresses in my youth and in my opinion this dress is a lovely modern version of the style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Dress, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this dress for a wedding a I had so many great comments saying how great it looks. The dress is excellent quality and I felt great bearing it. I will definitely purchase something else from this company. Delivery was also quick and came in plenty of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars vintage floral dress, 21 Feb. 2014
By 
Jean Stewart (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
dress was lovely fitted perfectly good quality material would recommend this seller . dress was bought for a wedding was beautiful on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great dress, 14 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wore this dress after midnight on our wedding (this is a tradition to change a dress after midnight in Slovakia as the Miss is changing into Mrs).
Dress itself fits well, very comfortable to wear, good quality.
I am size 12, I ordered size 12 and it fitted perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quality is very good but unreliable in size description, 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The fabric of this dress is very gorgeous and the design is very good and elegant. I bought this for Christmas dinner party. I carefully chose the size. I usually wear size 18. But I chose size 20, according to the size guide. Although the tag says size 20, I found the item I received was exactly equivalent to size 22 after taking a measurement. It was too big and did not fit my shoulders and bust at all and the arm hole was too big for me.
I don't know the item was put wrong tag or original sizing of this dress is one size bigger than description. It was very unfortunate I have to return this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning on. really great quality, 10 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fits perfectly the quality was better than I was expecting. I bought a size 18 and it was perfect, looks stunning on and really looks like I spent a lot of money on it. Was ordered and delivered in 2 days. I bought the underskirt from the same company which really puffs out my dress and makes it look really 50s. I will definitely use this company again for some plain dresses in the same style to take on holiday. Thank you so much for my dress it looks and feels amazing on. 😄👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews