Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boogy on down
Bought this recently and cannot stop playing it. Fab****u****los. Glad I bought it. Full of great artists and songs of yesteryear.
Published 15 months ago by Brian Witts

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not my 70s
it really wasn't what i expected and i was disappointed with it although cover looked good didn't have as many of the artists i thoght would be on it
Published 12 months ago by lisa


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boogy on down, 30 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 70s Groove (Audio CD)
Bought this recently and cannot stop playing it. Fab****u****los. Glad I bought it. Full of great artists and songs of yesteryear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do you dig it ?, 20 Dec. 2013
By 
Susman "Susman" (London Mills IL) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 70s Groove (Audio CD)
Another Ministry of Sound compilation and this one relates to the heady days of Disco fever in the 1970s. When flared trousers were chic, and men and women wore platform shoes! So what's new with this compilation you may ask? Well it's been given the Ministry of Sound `treatment, thus this CD truly stands out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loving it, 27 Nov. 2013
This review is from: 70s Groove - Ministry of Sound (MP3 Download)
Wanted something different and it's definitely that i love all the old tunes much better than so called songs these days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mrs l koj, 29 Dec. 2013
This review is from: 70s Groove (Audio CD)
Cd arrived as promised and within the time scale promised. The album is awesome and takes you back to the bygone era. Even my 16 year old sings along to the great songs! Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 70s Tracks - Up With The Best!!, 15 Feb. 2015
This review is from: 70s Groove (Audio CD)
Born at the beginning of this Decade, 1970! I have so many happy memories of the tunes played out at around this time. Endless Summer Tunes. For me it was the Start of Something Special. An Era so different to the Next - 1980s, (although that was great too in terms of the music content and professional production values). I love the 80s and the millions of compilations that have been made available over the years, but why is there not more Top Quality 70s compilations being released by popular well known and highly regarded record companies? Is it because we are currently or entering a phase in fashion where people dislike the 70s music. I know it's not everybody's thing, but it ain't bad either. So c'mon, play your part record companies, and bring us up to date with a remastered 70s back catalogue, with new mixes, giving it a new lease of life, that it so much deserves! Reset 70s Vol 1 - 8 Please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Music for the car., 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 70s Groove (Audio CD)
I bought this for myself to play in the car. It takes me back to my single days - a feelgood cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift, 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 70s Groove (Audio CD)
My friend, who loves her music is delighted with this Christmas gift and has already listened to it numerous times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 70's groove, 26 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 70s Groove (Audio CD)
Ordered this item for my brother for Christmas, arrived on time, good CD, Its Just what my brother wanted. Thankyou.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Down memory lane, 21 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 70s Groove (Audio CD)
A nostalgic reminder of how the music was of the 70's decade. Taking me back to my early teens of music played on the radio and at parties 😃 Would definitely recommend for a trip back to the flares, the picture shirts and not forgetting the platform shoes!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good price too, 20 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 70s Groove (Audio CD)
A fab buy. Has most of the top songs from the 70s. Am having a 70s themed 50th birthday bash. Keep people on their toes !
Good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

70s Groove - Ministry of Sound
Buy MP3 Album£8.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews