Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you Josie
The only book you will need if you want to lose weight and eat healthy.
Absolutely brilliant!
A real inspiration
Published 11 months ago by Joanna Jerram

versus
61 of 77 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not realistic
I started this book thinking 'great, this is really on my level' Josie was a comfort eater who struggled to keep weight off it is very motivating and she assures you thrre will be no hunger.

There is much berating of carbs/sugar/lactose and how these should be eliminated as much as possible but that you can have one day off a week and eat whatever you like,...
Published 14 months ago by Caroline


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you Josie, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The only book you will need if you want to lose weight and eat healthy.
Absolutely brilliant!
A real inspiration
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


61 of 77 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not realistic, 10 Jan. 2014
I started this book thinking 'great, this is really on my level' Josie was a comfort eater who struggled to keep weight off it is very motivating and she assures you thrre will be no hunger.

There is much berating of carbs/sugar/lactose and how these should be eliminated as much as possible but that you can have one day off a week and eat whatever you like, although sometimes you might not want the day off. The actual diet is completely unrealistic and involves tons of expensive fish, veg, coconut flour, agave etc. Not things that will fit in with my family diet but good luck to anyone who can do it! One piece of fruit a day and a small sweet potato every other day-other than that it's fish, chicken and veg!

I like you Josie and you look amazing but I need a diet that fits in with life. Josie's diet is her business, I have a job, a husband and 2 kids so will be letting myself have a bit more freedom!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great motivator, 9 April 2014
By 
R. Coldron "beckbok" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Josie Gibson Diet: Love Food, Get Slim, Stay Slim (Kindle Edition)
I loved reading this book and shall again. I really feel if she did it then so can I! The knowledge she's gained in her weight loss journey is brilliantly helpful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars informative, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Josie Gibson Diet: Love Food, Get Slim, Stay Slim (Kindle Edition)
This was a great informative book and I shall be taking all the information out of it to help me on my journey to a healthier life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JOSIE, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Josie Gibson Diet: Love Food, Get Slim, Stay Slim (Kindle Edition)
TOTALLY INSPIRING & MOTIVATING
WELL DONE JOSIE & THANK YOU FOR SHARING YOUR JOURNEY
I WILL BE RECOMMENDING THIS BOOK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars unexpectedly fab!, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Josie Gibson Diet: Love Food, Get Slim, Stay Slim (Kindle Edition)
Well done Josie a fab book- inspiring and genuine. Really believed that you understand the foods and diets and aren't just dishing out a diet someone else has written. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one very determined lady..., 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Josie Gibson Diet: Love Food, Get Slim, Stay Slim (Kindle Edition)
Well done Josie! Amazing story that showed the dedication and effort she put in to changing her life completely. This book has definitely given me lots to think about as I start my own journey. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars read it, you wont regret it!, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Josie Gibson Diet: Love Food, Get Slim, Stay Slim (Kindle Edition)
Great book, couldn't stop reading! As well as giving you knowledge hints and tips I'm ready to follow Josie's way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Josie Gibson Diet: Love Food, Get Slim, Stay Slim (Kindle Edition)
you will not be disappointed, go all old fashion get yourself a notebook, pen and ditch them apps! you must do your homework how ever painful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Josie is so open and jhonest throught this book Loved it i could relate to it so much to essecially the childhood parts.once i started reading I couldn't put it down. some lovely recipes included too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews