Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A well written concise history without any drama
Found that this book was neither a dry textbook, nor the script for a TV drama. It steered a middle course, presenting enough facts, in an interesting way, without being over melodramatic. The full coverage from a medieval kingdom to the first signs of a modern world are explained by describing the lives of the five monarchs that ruled during that period.
Published 22 months ago by Burl

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best.
I was looking for a book that would give me plenty of background into the Tudor period, being as it is so full of religious and political twists and turns.
First, the positives: it is a straightforward narrative of the period that is fairly easy to read.
Next, the negatives: it is very simplistic. There is very little, if any, analysis or discussion that would...
Published 3 months ago by Mike Young


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 411 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tudors: Kings and Queens of England's Golden Age (Kindle Edition)
Loved it! For me had detailed information.. I finished it in 2 days. I only do that when a book is on my mind and I need to read more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tudors: Kings and Queens of England's Golden Age (Kindle Edition)
I wasn't sure I would find it easy to read, but it was and the information in all areas is great, I feel I have learned a lot about the tudors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars informative and accessible., 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tudors: Kings and Queens of England's Golden Age (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book.
Probably aimed at teenage market but this adult found it very informative and accessible. Would certainly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tudors: Kings and Queens of England's Golden Age (Kindle Edition)
Loved it. History at its best
Brilliantly written. Easy to follow gives you a great understanding of Tudor history over the period
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tudors: Kings and Queens of England's Golden Age (Kindle Edition)
Full of details and for someone who often gets confused over history it's definitely easy to follow. I would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a really good read, 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tudors: Kings and Queens of England's Golden Age (Kindle Edition)
a really good easy read that is enjoyable and predictable
i found it quite interesting but above all it was relaxing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you want learn more about Henry v111 and Elizabeth 1st this is the right book, 24 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would recommend this book as it tells you the history and upbringing of each Tudor monarch. Plus has more information than I knew when I was studying for the Tudors at School
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 24 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tudors: Kings and Queens of England's Golden Age (Kindle Edition)
As a history mature student I found this book informative but not boring. A lot of interesting detail and unknown facts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars tudors, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tudors: Kings and Queens of England's Golden Age (Kindle Edition)
love history and best of all is the tudor times, right though to elizabeth 1. I rate this book highly and a good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A reasoable overview, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tudors: Kings and Queens of England's Golden Age (Kindle Edition)
A comprehensive and reasonable overview - well written but not the in depth discussion that a whole book dedicated to one subject would give
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 411 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews