Customer Reviews


7,781 Reviews
5 star:
 (6,445)
4 star:
 (795)
3 star:
 (221)
2 star:
 (99)
1 star:
 (221)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


289 of 325 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, but be careful of e-mailing it
When I asked a friend of mine's wife what voucher he wanted for his 50th Birthday she said Amazon. Since I knew my friends e-mail address, I thought it was best to use the e-mail option because it might be easier to redeem for him than a printed voucher, but after I sent it, I started reading the terms and conditions which state: "Amazon.co.uk is not responsible if a...
Published on 3 Dec 2011 by Mr. William Bimson

versus
122 of 131 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Offer international gift cards
I love the idea of these cards, however it would be nice if I could send one to the UK from the USA web site, one which I pay for in dollars at amazon.com, but the recipient can spend on amazon.co.uk - I am fed up with getting hit with international transaction fees on my US credit card every time I send gifts to my relatives in the UK.
Published on 31 Jan 2011 by Barry Graham


‹ Previous | 1522 523 524779 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Easy gift cards, 20 Nov 2011
Gifts cards are such a simple way to send someone a present, giving them the choice and removing the hassel of sending gifts through the post. It is incredibly quick and easy to do, with a wide choice of card designs with space for a personal message. My dad lives in another country, making regular presents thru the mail expensive. He has a kindle and loves receiving a gift card to add a bunch more books to his ever growing digital library.
All in all gift cards are easy to use, and very green too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars giftcard, 19 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Exactly what was required when the person we are looking for a present is so difficult to find. This may take away some thinking for us but allows more choice for the recipient. They can choose whatever hey want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazon voucher, 19 Nov 2011
The amazon vouchers are a great way of celebrating birthdays as the recipient has such a wide choice of what they would like to buy. A secure and super fast delivery service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy,convenient and no shipping!, 18 Nov 2011
By 
I ordered an Amazon gift certificate for a family member in the UK from the US. It was delivered to his computer just as stated ( I ordered it early ) and he has already used it. The sterling to dollars rate was calculated by my credit card company and the fee for doing this was less than the price of a stamp over here. It is a great way to send a gift overseas without the hassle of customs and the mail service. This way they can get what they want. I am definitely a fan and plan to do this again and again in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift card for printing out, 18 Nov 2011
By 
Lorna Gibbon (West Lothian, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was an ideal way to give someone who we didn't know terribly well a present. We were making a collection for someone and we only had a day to decide what to get. We didn't know exactly what they would like and weren't sure if they had an iPhone. I was able to print the certificate off in a matter of minutes and it folds up beautifully, just like a card. It also meant the person concerned was able to choose exactly what they wanted, in their own time. The choice of pictures could be better, although there is a choice, but I selected the one for the time of year (Autumn) which was ideal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Email gift card, 18 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A nice simple way to send a gift to someone whose tastes you are not sure of allows them to pick a gift that suites their own taste
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy, 18 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The case was of a far superior quality than ones being sold in our local supermarket and was a fraction of the price. Very pleased with the purchase. Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift Certificte, 18 Nov 2011
GIFT CERTIFICATE

Hadn't used this service before, have bought DVD's, CD's and books from Amazon but hadn't taken much notice about gift certificates. I have family living in Austria and having this option to send a gift in this way was brilliant. They are users of Amazon and were able to purchase exactly what they wanted with no trouble at all.
Great Service and I will certainly use it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good present for someone with a kindle, 18 Nov 2011
By 
G. Lorenz (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I gave this to my friend for her 70th birthday so she could choose books on her new Kindle. She travels a lot and would be in New Zealand for her birthday. This was a great present that was much appreciated! She bought a wonderful little book on it: Snail's Pace
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Phoenix Conspiracy, 17 Nov 2011
The Phoenix Conspiracy
Although this book was not in my usual list of favorite genres, I found it a very interesting read. It encompasses sci-fi and mystery along with some unusual twists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1522 523 524779 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Woofy Christmas (Animated) - E-mail Amazon.co.uk Gift Card
£30.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews