Customer Reviews


433 Reviews
5 star:
 (224)
4 star:
 (96)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (29)
1 star:
 (53)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the box
This item appears to be working very well only comment would be for an attached discharge so it can be left and not keep emptying but good for my motor home over wintering
Published 18 months ago by francis john paulley

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars avoid if plan to use often
Dead in less than 3 months but hasn't been picking up as much water for for a good few weeks now. If you want something to use daily then get a bigger one as this will burn out ASAP. Have a delonghi d10 which is def worth the money over this. No way to contact seller despite product lasting less than 3 months
Published 4 months ago by fivestarflash


‹ Previous | 1 244 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the box, 14 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This item appears to be working very well only comment would be for an attached discharge so it can be left and not keep emptying but good for my motor home over wintering
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing quality, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dihl Mini Portable Air Dehumidifier, 500 ml, White (Kitchen & Home)
This product works surprisingly well. I bought this to reduce condensation in one of the bedrooms and was really surprised at how much water it drew from the air. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


193 of 200 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little gem!, 2 Oct. 2013
By 
Tony "apr" (Nottingham,England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Boy do I have a damp problem and this little gem has sure sorted it out.Dont let its size fool you standing around 10 inches high this little gem will clear a big room, from the moment you turn it on you realize how much water is ending up on your walls. It is quite in operation only a little noise from the internal fan but thats it.Comes supplied with both mains lead and car adaptor so you can use this anywhere like caravans which have large issues with damp.It will auto shut off if the tanks full and the operating led turns red to tell you.Tank slides out easy and unit turns off when tank is removed.Im very pleased with this and it is well worth 6 stars for its practicalities.Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best to put the device on 2-3 hours before you ..., 30 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dihl Mini Portable Air Dehumidifier, 500 ml, White (Kitchen & Home)
Not much of a review person.., but this is a cracking bit of kit. I have a background in electronics/geology so know a fair chuck about humidity and symptoms of untreated moisture in the air. (water vapour to cubic meter ratio). Alot of people are confused about the amount of water being evaporated by this device. Just need a tiny amount of water ie 0-100ml to see a massive difference in the quality ambient air condition within a room. Personally our child suffers from dust mite allergy, this device works a treat, it is quiet, can leave it on at night whilst your asleep. (i should know abit about noise related to fan assisted device, i practically work with them on a daily basis)

only drew back to this device is the power consumed, stated 65w, it is about 245w, round off to 250w/h, 0.50p per 4 hours of load time.

just a final tip, best to put the device on 2-3 hours before you hit the sack, majority of the air is at its most active when temperatures plummet, hence should evaporated the water particles more efficiently. i paid £35.00 for it, well worth £50.00.
also bear-in mind larger the device more powerful the fan assisted motor hence more consumption and noise, Trust me stop thinking and buy it!!!!

HOPE THE REVIEW HELPED, FROM ONE HAPPY DAD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little unit, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dihl Mini Portable Air Dehumidifier, 500 ml, White (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for my 1yo son as the condensation in his room was quite bad and mold was starting to grow. The next day the windows were completely clear and there was an inch of water in the container. For a small room I think this is a great buy for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price., 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dihl Mini Portable Air Dehumidifier, 500 ml, White (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this dehumidifier to help with a condensation/damp issue for a single garage. I wanted something a bit more effective than the cheap disposable dehumidifiers, but I couldn't warrant the expense of £130+ for a "big" dehumidifier, as I would only really use it over the winter months so thought I'd try this product.

After just one evening, water had began to collect in the tank. I leave it on 24/7 in my garage and already the smell of damp is reducing. For the price, I'm quite pleased with the product.

The product emits a bit of noise, only really the sound of a small fan, but being a light sleeper I don't think I could sleep in the same room as it.

I think if you had a room any bigger than a single bedroom, it probably wouldn't be much use and you'd be better off looking at something a bit dearer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little gadget., 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dihl Mini Portable Air Dehumidifier, 500 ml, White (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this for my conservatory as I had noticed on cold days a lot of condensation was forming on the windows causing my curtains to get little black fungi marks. This little gadget works a treat - its almost noiseless and very efficient, I only have to put it on over night when I know it is going to be very cold..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


59 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars £26 well spent!, 10 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent little machine,collects 500 ml in a couple of days and I can sleep with it no more than 6ft from me-it is that quiet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars avoid if plan to use often, 18 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dihl Mini Portable Air Dehumidifier, 500 ml, White (Kitchen & Home)
Dead in less than 3 months but hasn't been picking up as much water for for a good few weeks now. If you want something to use daily then get a bigger one as this will burn out ASAP. Have a delonghi d10 which is def worth the money over this. No way to contact seller despite product lasting less than 3 months
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small compact, 9 Nov. 2013
Hi. We bought this to get rid of the condensation in our caravan. It does the job. Would recommend to anyone who wants to buy one for small rooms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 244 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews