Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No problems!
Product was as expected, and it arrived on time, appropriately packaged and without damage. The 16 Gb card in this box is a must as you will find yourself running out of storage space quickly once you have started downloading games off the Sony Playstation store.
Published 9 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Vita awesome; but had problems redeeming the game bundle
The Vita itself is top class and 100% + happy, however currently only successfully got 6 games from the mega pack voucher. Three games never appeared in my download list when redeeming the voucher and one just errors every time trying to down load. I've raised this with the supplier and they have put me onto the Play Station Store, but I am finding getting through their...
Published 5 months ago by Michael Saint-Dunn


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ps vita, 13 Jan 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita WiFi Console with 10 game Mega Pack on 16GB Memory Card (PlayStation Vita) (Console)
Great game..my 12yr old son has hardly put it down since christmas....plenty of free games....and good games to download....just one downer ..3 times it has blanked off n just lleft a blue psp light on...we took it to game who showed us how to get it back on ...strange tho????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you need to get started!, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita WiFi Console with 10 game Mega Pack on 16GB Memory Card (PlayStation Vita) (Console)
For the price this vita was a bargin, use this with my PS4 for remote play and i love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best mobile gaming console to date, 16 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita WiFi Console with 10 game Mega Pack on 16GB Memory Card (PlayStation Vita) (Console)
Best mobile gaming console to date!
A must for travel or a quick game in between work during lunch or waiting for someone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its Awesome, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita WiFi Console with 10 game Mega Pack on 16GB Memory Card (PlayStation Vita) (Console)
I like this because it is what I expected and more.
It is really awesome and I will recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sony, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita WiFi Console with 10 game Mega Pack on 16GB Memory Card (PlayStation Vita) (Console)
The PSVita mega pack was well worth the money as for the 3G/WIFI version is about £150 and for 16GB memory card is £25 and then the time you buy some games then you are plying quite a lot where this bundle was well worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stand-Alone or PS4 Companion Piece, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita WiFi Console with 10 game Mega Pack on 16GB Memory Card (PlayStation Vita) (Console)
It's pretty much all been said before - a great piece of kit at the right price. Touch screen is responsive, thumb sticks are well positioned (although for people with slightly bigger hands maybe get the handle cradle accessory as I did). the touch pad on the back is responsive however as a replacement for R2 and L2 triggers if playing PS4 games over the wi-fi link, it still needs a bit of work.
The screen is crystal clear and glare is minimal.
Nice user interface with customisable Wallpaper and ability to group icons and move them on to different screens.
Link to PS4 is solid and remote play is very responsive (can be used as a second controller as well).
All-in-all a solid package and the PS4 connectivity is what turns this into more than just a handheld gaming console.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars small vita for big hands, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita WiFi Console with 10 game Mega Pack on 16GB Memory Card (PlayStation Vita) (Console)
I gave 4 out of 5 stars for the Vita because its a little hard to handle/hold for an adult. I think i have to try a PS Vita Grip. It also seems that the downloading over Wifi is not as fast as i had expected. Compared to my PS3, which is in the same WLan, its quite slow. It took nearly the whole day to download the 10 games of the Mega Pack.

A big plus are the features like cross-controller, remote play, etc when paired with the PS3. I think it would be even better when in use with a PS4. The 16GB memory card is the absolute minimum. Dont buy a smaller one if you want to use PSN games.

Very importend to mention is the fact that the downloadcode for the 10 Mega Pack Games DOES WORK with my austrian PSN-Account. I am very glad about that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best handheld, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita WiFi Console with 10 game Mega Pack on 16GB Memory Card (PlayStation Vita) (Console)
I bought this after a friend recommend, and was not disappointed! The display is crisp and a nice size for starters; the rear touchpad, as well as the touchscreen are also very responsive. The dual analog sticks are a huge improvement over the PSP-3000. The whole thing is sturdy and well built; the included 3G functionality, 10 games and memory card are very useful too! However, the cards are expensive, which would have to be the only downside
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars He said it's much better than psp, 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita WiFi Console with 10 game Mega Pack on 16GB Memory Card (PlayStation Vita) (Console)
My son can't put this down. He said it's much better than psp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice device, i love it !, 29 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita WiFi Console with 10 game Mega Pack on 16GB Memory Card (PlayStation Vita) (Console)
Just recieved the product . I can confirm its 3g/wifi . For me what i really enjoyed were the old emulated PS One games like Crash . The remote play functionality works great with the PS4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews