Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Best on the market
Absolutely fantastic pair couldn't recommend enough.

They feel really comfortable and its easy to guess witch ear is which because of the design. The design also helps deliver the audio far more efficiently to your actual ear drum. Sound wise they're fantastic for the price. I've had pairs costing £30 that weren't this good, sound is solid and clean. Bass is...
Published 4 months ago by Ciaran Friel

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars total waste of money
total waste of money. after the second day the right earbud was broken. Really Panasonic i know thats not that expensive but it was just a waste.
Published 3 months ago by @jorgealmeyda


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Best on the market, 28 July 2014
By 
Ciaran Friel - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic RPTCM125EK Headphone with Microphone - Black (Electronics)
Absolutely fantastic pair couldn't recommend enough.

They feel really comfortable and its easy to guess witch ear is which because of the design. The design also helps deliver the audio far more efficiently to your actual ear drum. Sound wise they're fantastic for the price. I've had pairs costing £30 that weren't this good, sound is solid and clean. Bass is puchy but not overwhelming like other mainstream brands that use it as a cover up for shoddy audio as a whole.

Other pros include the mic on it which sounds pretty good i've been told and is very clear. There's a button on there too for pausing/changing tracks. Also the 3.5mm jack is squared off and is thus far far more durable and less prone to bending when yanked out of something.

Durability wise they are fine. I tend to "bully" my stuff. These have been torn out of sockets, pulled from down the back of the sofa, dropped/thrown etc. 5 months down the line and they are 100% fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, crisp range, great bass, 1 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic RPTCM125EK Headphone with Microphone - Black (Electronics)
These are perfect for the price. I've never heard such a good sound from in ear headphones. Very comfortable to wear. Great at cancelling outside noise, so idea for noisy busy commutes. Can be heard by others at moderate volumes. Mic works a treat, callers on the other end can hear me perfectly. Had for a few weeks and no problems with build quality. Very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing sound for the price, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic RPTCM125EK Headphone with Microphone - Black (Electronics)
I was looking for a replacement earphones after the cable of my current Brainwavz M2 broke. After reading a review about how great these were even when compared to more pricey ear phones I decided to give it a go.

I'm glad I did! They sound incredible! I was expecting something that could prove to be a decent replacement but the quality of the sound is significantly better than my current M2s. The lows, the mids and the highs are well balanced. I still have a pair of Sennheiser CX300 laying around and they sound better than the CX300. I also had some Soundmagic E10 which sounded OK but too heavy on the bass. They also lasted short of six months proving to be my least lasting earphones. These Panasonic sound better than these three other that I've owned.

How do they keep the price low? Well, the cable is definitely low quality. It does feel like it'll break at some point, I'm not expecting great longevity. Also, the rubber earbuds are not great, immediately replaced with softer ones I had from the M2.

All in all, the sound quality is unmatched for the price. If Panasonic used better cabling they could easily improve durability making it a top notch product. This is the only reason for not awarding five stars as the sound blows any other earphones in their price range or triple the price. Once these break I'll get another pair for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality at a fantastic price, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic RPTCM125EK Headphone with Microphone - Black (Electronics)
Great quality earbuds and the sound is very good. For the price you just cant go wrong. Highly recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Decent, 17 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic RPTCM125EK Headphone with Microphone - Black (Electronics)
Decent for the price. Sound is nothing to call your dad about and the remote is a bit rubbish ( I always have to click it like crazy to end calls) but considerably better than the buds you got packaged with your phone and the two extra sets of rubber tips should ensure a decent fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars total waste of money, 8 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic RPTCM125EK Headphone with Microphone - Black (Electronics)
total waste of money. after the second day the right earbud was broken. Really Panasonic i know thats not that expensive but it was just a waste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sounds well without annoying defects, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic RPTCM125EK Headphone with Microphone - Black (Electronics)
I found very good reviews about and it met my expectations. No noise while walking, sounds well, fair equalization. Good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing earphones, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic RPTCM125EK Headphone with Microphone - Black (Electronics)
Sound amazing like a pair of 60 pound earphones could not be happier with these. Price is great as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A bit too boomy basswise if you enjoy all sorts of music, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic RPTCM125EK Headphone with Microphone - Black (Electronics)
A bit too boomy basswise if you enjoy all sorts of music, but the mic, the in-ear comfort and the price considered these are great earphones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars the Koss are much better: (, 27 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic RPTCM125EK Headphone with Microphone - Black (Electronics)
Bought these to replace a set of Koss Spark Plug XT earbuds which I bought in 2011 for 11.95, the Koss are much better :(.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews