Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars27
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 November 2013
Once again Joe Mcelderry has delivered another superb track. Not enough focus is spent on Joe by the music industry but this young man will show them all he can be successful without the help of those music moguls that don't rate him as an artist. No one sings a song with more passion than Joe imo and he is always word perfect. This is a lovely version of the song and is a song to get you all in the xmasy mood.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Such a happy song. A change too from the usual run of Christmas songs. And Joe's voice soars once again.
Love it.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Beautiful Christmas Song ..definitely one for my car to sing along to ..and while busy doing my Christmas baking, shopping ,wrapping and Partying!! Joe McElderry has such a fantastic voice, from Pop to Classic, He always manages to bring something special to every song he sings! And this one is no different ...
Loved his 4 previous albums and cannot wait for Album 5 next year!! Long may he sing!!!

And a very Merry Christmas to all those buying it :)) ... And to everyone else too ( as it's the season for goodwill to all)
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
This is great! This song has not been recorded since the original track from Melanie Thornton. Joe is so good with those love, hope and harmony themed songs. He is a fantastic ballad singer. Having said that, he is a fantastic singer full stop. I love this song. Everyone will recognise the melody from the Christmas coca cola advert. A must-have in the playlist for christmas.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
This is the most amazing track. Joes amazing voice is superb, its such a joyful, happy song and combined with Joes fantastic use of emotion it is a potential number one. Not only is Joe an amazingly talented young man he is also an up and coming lyrisist, penning lots of beautiful tracks on his latest Album.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
WOW this song coupled with Joe's fantabulistic mindblowingly beautiful voice is absolutely superb and well worth buying how this young man wraps every note and word around his tongue is phenomenal so thoroughly enjoyable and so catchy am so pleased I purchased this song (greesyduck) :)
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
The nice people at Amazon have asked me as an interested party along with everyone else who has downloaded it to write a review on the subject of Joe's new single. This I more than pleased and privileged to do.
"When the strange people at a certain record label severed all connections at the beginning of 2011 with the greatest male vocalist I have known in my lifetime my favourite record label of all time stepped in and signed him on a five year contract. My background is in grand opera and fine classical music mostly recorded during the golden era of Decca Records from the early years of stereo recordings. My excursions into the world of pop music had up until 2009 been quite fitful. That all changed for me when a slightly built young unassuming 18 year old boy auditioned for a television talent show in a Manchester theatre in 2009. Since then I have been fortunate to see and hear this young man in concert of four occasions. The last time was in September 2012 in a beautiful Wren church nestling amongst the hubbub and hurly burly of Piccadilly right in the centre of London. Whilst the world passed by outside a slightly built musical wunderkind was delivering a truly masterful performance singing various songs from his first four albums. three of which were recorded under the auspices of the Decca label. My late mother always used to say "Slow and steady wins the race". Another solid year's achievement from our boy Joe McElderry. More song writing, exposure to the lucrative American market where singers and personalities like Joe are pure gold dust. More charity work such as the coast to coast bike ride, a good fitness regime, this boy is doing everything right. Above all an ever increasing level of vocal excellence and sheer professionalism at what he does best. Joe in the music business for the long haul. Michael Buble has tipped this boy for eventual stardom on the world stage and he is not wrong." Slow and steady will win this particular race. Joe's new single is absolutely world class at every level. Decca Records have signed a musical phenomenon, but then we always knew this from the first moment he put pen to paper and signed that contract.
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
This is such a feel-good and uplifting Christmas song- a very pleasant change from the same old xmas songs churned out every year.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
A little bit of the fabulous Joe McElderry in my Xmas stocking. Couldn't wish for anything better. This is a really uplifting 'feelgood' song that you can't help sing along to. Joe's fabulous voice more than does this song justice. Even more special as this was recorded as a special thank you to his fans.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
It's not overtly "christmassy" but still has a lovely festive feel to it. Joe sings it beautifully and gently and the more you listen to it the more it gets under your skin. More people should support this lovely guy - home grown talent and fantastic live with excellent vocals
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Wonderful Self Catering Holidays Call Us Or Book Online!