Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They're not done yet
A seemingly never-ending farewell tour, the crappy rip-off known as "Comeblack" and now an MTV Unplugged? Admittedly, I was worried that my favourite band would stain a brilliant 40-year career by not knowing when to stop. But boy, was I wrong. This CD shows them at the top of their game. It may be acoustic, but it's certainly rock 'n' roll.

There are several...
Published 17 months ago by Jaws

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars but some nice tunes. Who wants 'polite' Scorpions
Slightly dissapointed, but some nice tunes. Who wants 'polite' Scorpions? I much prefer when they rawk.
Published 5 months ago by Scott S. Lichtenstein


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Scorpions - A living legend, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mtv Unplugged (Audio CD)
A brilliant unplugged concert by the legendary rock band Scorpions! A must-have album for all scorpions fans around the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant concert and performances, 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mtv Unplugged (Audio CD)
Scorpions sound great Live, this does not disappoint. Most songs were not performed in Acoutica, so this is a different set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scorpions MTV Unplugged CD, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mtv Unplugged (Audio CD)
fantastic, also bought the DVD next best thing as they have no tour dates for the UK. App included free to be able to play on ipad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars but some nice tunes. Who wants 'polite' Scorpions, 26 Nov. 2014
By 
Scott S. Lichtenstein (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mtv Unplugged (Audio CD)
Slightly dissapointed, but some nice tunes. Who wants 'polite' Scorpions? I much prefer when they rawk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mtv Unplugged (Audio CD)
Really good enjoyed this live performance of scorpions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mtv Unplugged (Audio CD)
It was very good purchase. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great, 6 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mtv Unplugged (Audio CD)
revelation, a great record
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic!, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mtv Unplugged (Audio CD)
What can you say?? .......classic Scorpions at their very best, a great CD, great DVD, all around great, keep rocking boys!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Mtv Unplugged (Audio CD)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BORING!!!!!!, 6 Dec. 2013
By 
This review is from: Mtv Unplugged (Audio CD)
I have to say that The Scorpions are one of my favourite Hard Rock Bands of all time but what i do detest is when they do these kind of albums for MTV Unplugged.
The Trouble here is that The Scorpions are a Heavy Hard Rock Outfit and have made loads of Great Albums and Live Albums and it does not suit them going Acoustic.
It's a bit like Iron Maiden,Slayer,Anthrax ,Accept or UDO going Acoustic and comes across as BORING!!!!
I have got all the other Scorpions Albums and they are all Brilliant except this which even though played Acoustically well the whole thing seems like a singalong which is not what The Scorpions are about.
I would put this record back in it's sleeve and file away for it never to be played again compared to Love At First Sting,Savage Amusement,Live Bites,Crazy World and Blackout etc which are all classic Scorpions.
Even the front cover is total rubbish and i just do not understand why Heavy Metal Bands go down this Acoustic Route as it goes against the Grain.
Instead of having guest Metal Gods like say Rob Halford,Tony Iommi etc we get Morten Harket from A-Ha and some other guy no one has heard of!!
In all Very Boring!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

MTV Unplugged
MTV Unplugged by Scorpions
Buy MP3 Album£8.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews