Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful surprise, 21 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spaces (Audio CD)
Bought this after hearing "Says" on BBC 6 Music. While that is the most instantly likeable, stand out track the rest feels like stuff that I will grow to love as I hear it more. Delighted with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just astonishing, 8 Dec 2013
By 
T Pearce - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Spaces (Audio CD)
The sheer beauty of this brings me almost to tears. If you like piano music you might like it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Utterly beautiful, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spaces (MP3 Download)
This is one of my favorite albums of the last 12 months. Nils Frahm creates the most fantastic sound scapes; the energy changes with each track. I've even given this album as a present to a very picky music lover!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spaces (Audio CD)
One of the finest albums I've heard for a long long time, Nils is a true master of the piano, can't wait to see him live
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius at Work!, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spaces (Audio CD)
Most exciting album have heard in years. Spectral, haunting & uplifting in equal measure. Almost beyond classification: classical? Jazz? Ambient? Who cares. Simply entrancing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 Dec 2013
By 
P. K. Bate - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spaces (MP3 Download)
Fantastic album, if you want to chill and get on with things this is great. I listen to this constantly finding more and more to like with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classic electronic music, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spaces (Audio CD)
After hearing this on 6 music, and never heard of the artist I took a chance. I f you like Kraut rock can neu, dont miss this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deep, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spaces (Audio CD)
Moving, sad, uplifting music from Nils Frahm. Really deep album worth getting lost in, feels different are after ever listen. It's a collection of his work but works wonderfully as an album.

One of the best albums of the year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New music, 9 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spaces (Audio CD)
This is a genre of music that I don't really know much about, so bought on a whim, after reading a review in the newspaper. However, I really like it. Also, it has led me into other music of the kind, like Peter Broderick.
The almost minimalist melodies and tunes are really enchanting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, not so great packaging, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spaces (Audio CD)
The CD itself is fantastic; beautiful, immersive music - the piano mixed with the occasional synth-type sounds works very well. The recording provides a good mix of live atmosphere and sound quality that you don't always get on live albums. Five stars for the music.

The CD didn't come in a jewel case, but rather a folded cardboard sleeve. It might sound daft but that means it won't sit in my CD rack properly and has to sit on top - all alone, looking untidy. Three stars for the packaging.

EDIT: Some people seem unhappy with my 4 stars total due to the packaging, so I've changed to 5 stars. Personally I think if you're buying a physical copy of something (i.e. instead of a download) then the physical aspects of the item should be considered as well as the digital content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3d1a0d8)

This product

Spaces
Spaces by Nils Frahm
Buy MP3 Album7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews