Customer Reviews


513 Reviews
5 star:
 (333)
4 star:
 (122)
3 star:
 (44)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Touching True Story.....
I got this as a freebie and from the first page I was hooked. It's a short story which begins when Rosie a foster parent is called to the maternity ward to take care of a newborn baby called Sarah who was born to a drug addict mother. Poor Sarah is going through withdrawal herself and it's up to Rosie to help the baby through this.
What make this all the more...
Published 9 months ago by Rebecca Thompson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Shouldn't have been condensed diwn
Such a topic should not have been condensed down into a short story. A topic that is sure to touch the heart of many felt very washed over not allowing the reader time and information to get a true feeling if how difficult a situation foster carers are often in and just how hard but rewarding a job they do. I feel that condensing the topic down meant there was a lack of...
Published 1 month ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 252 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Touching True Story....., 6 Dec 2013
By 
Rebecca Thompson (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helpless: A True Short Story (Kindle Edition)
I got this as a freebie and from the first page I was hooked. It's a short story which begins when Rosie a foster parent is called to the maternity ward to take care of a newborn baby called Sarah who was born to a drug addict mother. Poor Sarah is going through withdrawal herself and it's up to Rosie to help the baby through this.
What make this all the more shocking is that this is a true story and at times the story brought tears to my eyes. It was very short and I read it in under half an hour but enjoyed every minute of it.
I look foward to reading more by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helpless: A True Short Story (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book couldn't put it down when I started to read it. is a short book but well worth the read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compelling read, 7 Dec 2013
By 
G. J. Weekes (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helpless: A True Short Story (Kindle Edition)
Although this story is short I read the whole lot in one go. Beautifully written it follows the story of one brief fostering describing the foster's feelings and it really tugs at the heart strings. Wish the book was longer and about the other children fostered. Well worth the download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So touching, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helpless: A True Short Story (Kindle Edition)
I didn't ever think of foster parents feelings before reading this short story.They don't get enough credit ,they are remarkable people.I too would find it difficult in that situation.I'd recommend this book to all my friends as I think they would like it just as I did .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IN LOVE WITH THIS BOOK!!, 18 Dec 2013
By 
Miss C. Cox "@Bigsister2009" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Helpless: A True Short Story (Kindle Edition)
I ABSOLUTLEY LOVED THIS BOOK! IT WAS DEFINATLEY WRITTEN FROM THE HEART! ROSIE LEWIS HAS DONE A FANTASTIC JOB! YOU DONT GET MANY REAL LIFE BOOKS! THIS IS BETTER THAN THE NEWSPAPER AND MAGAZINES. I HAVE A NEWFOUND RESPECT IN FROSTER CARERS WELL DONE ROSIE! CANT WAIT FOR THE NEXT ONE! (WOULD HAVE PUT 10 STARS BUT THERES ONLY 5) WILL RECOMMEND TO MY TWITTER FOLLOWERS. @BIGSISTER2009. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Short and sweet, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helpless: A True Short Story (Kindle Edition)
Very short but touching story of a foster parent's perspective on how it feels for her to be doing the job that she does. Even though it is short there is a lot of emotion and inspiration within th book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helpless, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helpless: A True Short Story (Kindle Edition)
I really loved it , I wish it had been a longer story so that you knew how the young couple who had her got on but it was very moving I really enjoyed it but I love Babies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helpless: A True Short Story (Kindle Edition)
Such a good book but so short would of like to find out what happened to the baby and her mum
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helpless: A True Short Story (Kindle Edition)
Well written, well researched and fascinating. Loved it from the first page to the last. I would recommend you try it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Touching Short Story, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helpless: A True Short Story (Kindle Edition)
Thus was an incredibly touching story about a real life foster career. It was beautifully told and will definitely be purchasing her next book. A heart warming read that takes roughly 20 minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 252 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Helpless: A True Short Story
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews