Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Only just got it it works well no excuses fo ...
Only just got it it works well no excuses fo getting caught now .had to contact the company and got very quick response
Published 5 months ago by napoleon

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A good looking piece of equipment that simply fails to deliver
Very poor opinion of this product. Despite registering immediately, after many weeks it still starts with the comment 'please register and within 24 hours you will get updates' . Fixed cameras are reported perpetually at some locations where they may have existed once many years ago. Altogether a good looking product that simply fails to deliver
Published 5 months ago by Mr Stephen N Granger


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A good looking piece of equipment that simply fails to deliver, 1 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Angel Gem+ Deluxe Safety Camera Locator & Accessory Pack (Electronics)
Very poor opinion of this product. Despite registering immediately, after many weeks it still starts with the comment 'please register and within 24 hours you will get updates' . Fixed cameras are reported perpetually at some locations where they may have existed once many years ago. Altogether a good looking product that simply fails to deliver
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars about £60 or something like that., 19 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Angel Gem+ Deluxe Safety Camera Locator & Accessory Pack (Electronics)
When you buy this product remember you have to pay for an additional subscription to get it up to date. about £60 or something like that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sadly this is utterly useless., 7 Oct. 2014
By 
D. E. Evans - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Road Angel Gem+ Deluxe Safety Camera Locator & Accessory Pack (Electronics)
Alerts 30mph from side roads whilst on the motorway. Alerts where there physically couldn't possibly be a van. Cries wolf so much. Real camera van alerts way too late and not adjustable like fixed cameras. Falls out of its cradle when you press a button. Screen invisible in daylight and sound so tinny and utterly annoying. Thick unweildy USB cable for powering in car. Its just terrible and i returned mine. Sorry to be so negative but its just the truth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works fine but you will find that it doesn't pick up ..., 22 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Angel Gem+ Deluxe Safety Camera Locator & Accessory Pack (Electronics)
Works fine but you will find that it doesn't pick up the right speed limits in many locations as it doesn't seem to have the latest information to process despite having the feature of automatically updating itself. Still a useful product, just a shame about this. Battery life isn't great, so you might need to hard wire it. The dashboard stands it comes with seem not to last very long either as I've already replaced two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, 7 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Road Angel Gem+ Deluxe Safety Camera Locator & Accessory Pack (Electronics)
Easy to use. Good alerts. One disappointment is that alerts are not regularly removed. One alert has been on same stretch of road for over a month and definitely no camera van ever there. However provided they are put on fast one can live with delays in removing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too many warnings about historic locations, not current threats - refund sought, 24 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Angel Gem+ Deluxe Safety Camera Locator & Accessory Pack (Electronics)
On drive to work (40 miles 50 minutes) it continually (every 2 minutes) kept warning me of speed camera vans.
I did not see one!
Total waste of money, as I know the vans park in lay-bys, I want to know where they are NOW, not where they are sometimes, and with so many warnings I soon stopped listening to it.
I was impressed that it only warns me of fixed cameras that are on my side of the road (i.e. a threat to me) - but on a negative, it also warned me a few time on the one trip of cameras nearby, and not on the road that I was on.
Will be sending back for a refund as not fit for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money! Keeps telling you about ever ..., 14 Jan. 2015
By 
J Johnston (Glasgow Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Angel Gem+ Deluxe Safety Camera Locator & Accessory Pack (Electronics)
Not worth the money ! Keeps telling you about ever traffic camera miles away and when you pass one it does not even tell you that it was their !! Rubbish in my option
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Only just got it it works well no excuses fo ..., 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Angel Gem+ Deluxe Safety Camera Locator & Accessory Pack (Electronics)
Only just got it it works well no excuses fo getting caught now .had to contact the company and got very quick response
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth it, 24 July 2014
This review is from: Road Angel Gem+ Deluxe Safety Camera Locator & Accessory Pack (Electronics)
Bought this last week for my nephew who has just passed his driving test - great addition to any dashboard!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Angel Gem+ Deluxe Safety Camera Locator & Accessory Pack (Electronics)
Tell you everything about the roads black spots hidden camera it's first class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews