Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Imaginative and colourful
I loved Adrienne Vaughan's first book, and it was great to find myself back among her vivid characters. My absolute favourite has to be the flamboyant Miss MacRready, but the author has created a coterie of well-drawn people, set against a lovely and dramatic Irish landscape. This is a book of twists and turns, glamour, love affairs and emotional appeal. There is a dark...
Published 7 months ago by Minskip

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Ok
Published 1 day ago by bookworm


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fast paced plot, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Change of Heart (The Heartfelt Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Inishmahon is a fictional island off the West coast of Ireland but it will seem very real when you read Change Of Heart . Adrienne Vaughan creates such realistic settings and characters that you live the story with journalist Marianne and film star Ryan as they cope with two babies, an ex-wife , a death, drug and arms smuggling and a looming deadline for Ryan to leave Inishmahon and return to the bright lights of LA. The plot is fast paced and the characters wonderfully depicted .I really enjoyed this read and I’m looking forward to the next in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another treat of a read!, 26 Jan 2014
This review is from: A Change of Heart (The Heartfelt Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I couldn’t wait to catch up with events in this second book in the series. As with the first novel, it was a joy to read. All the ingredients are there; fab plot, great warmth and community spirit between the cast of superbly created characters, plenty of drama and romance, and really authentic scene setting. I love the author’s style of writing – such warmth and vibrant descriptions that make you visualize each scene and dilemma. I’m so looking forward to the third instalment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Non-stop romance, intrigue, adventure, 13 Jan 2014
By 
Mags Cullingford (Leicestershire, U.K.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Change of Heart (The Heartfelt Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Adrienne Vaughan's second novel in her Heartfelt Series doesn't disappoint. Marianne Coltrane and Ryan O'Gorman's relationship continues along its tempestuous, nail-biting road, and the heartbreaking life story of Miss Kathleen Macready, Innishmahon's eccentric postmistress, unfolds. Though mainly set in the wild and beautiful landscape of the mythic-like island of Innishmahon, sinister characters and underhand dealings culminating in violence threaten this close-knit community. Once I started reading A Change of Heart, it was difficult to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars better than Maeve Binchey or Jacquline Collins, 12 Jan 2014
another lovely lovely book in the series - just superb - romped through it - couldn't put it down - great storey - fabulous writing and so pleased there was a happy ending - so light the fire, get on the sofa, open a nice bottle of something and away you go .... the characters are so wonderful you will be immersed from the outset and won't want to stop for anything at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full of romance, adventure, emotion, intrigue, this book has it all., 17 Dec 2013
A Change of Heart is the second book in the Heartfelt series by Adrienne Vaughan and although you don't need to have read the first one (A Hollow Heart) to appreciate this book, I would strongly advise you to buy the two because they are both cracking good reads.

A Change of Heart continues to follow the fortunes and lives of the residents in a small picturesque Irish village. All the old favourites from A Hollow Heart are there, Marianne, Ryan and Miss MacReady to name a few, along with one or two new ones. Dear faithful little Monty is part of the second book too which is delightful as he is such a fun and amusing addition to the human characters.

It is an adventure and a romance all rolled into one so would appeal to readers from both genres. I found myself, as with A Hollow Heart, not able to put this book down as there seemed to be so much going on all the time and I just couldn't find a good place to stop reading!

A Change of Heart is just as visually pleasing as the first book and the new characters jump out of the page at you. I can't tell you why, towards the end of the book, I gasped out loud because it would spoil the story, but believe me, emotions were running high!

The moment you begin reading this book you are surrounded by the people, sights and sounds from within it, leaving your own reality somewhere on the distant horizon. This is the perfect book to curl up with and relax away from the stresses and strains of everyday life.

I can't wait for the next book in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Change of Heart, 12 Dec 2013
This review is from: A Change of Heart (The Heartfelt Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Astoundingly intriguing and mesmorising. Until I came across this book and its predecessor The Hollow Heart , I had almost forgotten how it is to dream ,to be inspired and provoked to dally along ,within the pages of the the authors beautiful imaginatory journey . Truly lovely and sensitive , aside from the clear technical brilliance .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Change of Heart (The Heartfelt Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews