Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this
This was bought to go under a ball gown for a dance competition
It fits beautifully with good support and is lovely and full
Just what I expected it to be
Published 11 months ago by Susan

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decided on this for the length
I bought this petticoat as an alternative to a tutu for an 80's fancy dress party. Being a larger size, and generally not liking my legs, I thought this would give me extra length. Luckily, I was right. Although it is slightly more expensive than some of the tutus, I definitely preferred this. It was a good job that it did give extra length, as I did find that once you...
Published 14 months ago by Brida


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decided on this for the length, 14 Dec. 2013
By 
Brida "izumi" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this petticoat as an alternative to a tutu for an 80's fancy dress party. Being a larger size, and generally not liking my legs, I thought this would give me extra length. Luckily, I was right. Although it is slightly more expensive than some of the tutus, I definitely preferred this. It was a good job that it did give extra length, as I did find that once you sat down, it had a tendency to get hiked up a bit (the very top part of the petticoat is extremely tight but stretchy fabric and this did tend to gather up a bit). However, the petticoat part of the skirt itself was also good as it wasn't too see-through. With leggings underneath, it was fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A-Express® 26" Vintage Retro Swing 50s Underskirt Petticoat Wedding Rockabilly Net Dress (Apparel)
This was bought to go under a ball gown for a dance competition
It fits beautifully with good support and is lovely and full
Just what I expected it to be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a little disapointed, 5 Feb. 2014
By 
debbie (bristol uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this petticoat looks a lot fuller in the picture, and didnt seem to be as long as claimed. but the colour is great and the service prompt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Oh dear, a bit short, 22 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If 'small' was to fit a size 14, it was a real squeeze. Nice flounce and fabric, prompt delivery, but there really wasn't enough of the garment to make it good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars took some work but was worth it, 28 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
came well packaged and was a speedy delivery. However, the petticoat took me ages to plump it out to a good shape as it is quite tough material and had been sqwashed (this had to happen for delivery can't post it anyother way) this was no fault of the company but it was a time consuming thing to try and get right. On a different note the top part that sits on your tummy almost feels like support and gives it a nice all round fit once plumped it did look pretty under my dress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
loved this fitted great and really high quality. cam really fast even with it being Christmas. Will use this again and again. xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good quality just a little tight on me but will wear anyway - service was great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quite small, 1 July 2014
This review is from: A-Express® 26" Vintage Retro Swing 50s Underskirt Petticoat Wedding Rockabilly Net Dress (Apparel)
One size does not fit everyone. If you are 12/14 the would fit quite well. Any one larger will struggle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Really uncomfortable to wear, 27 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A-Express® 26" Vintage Retro Swing 50s Underskirt Petticoat Wedding Rockabilly Net Dress (Apparel)
Very scratchy and uncomfortable - I wish I'd spent a bit more and got a better quality one as I'll not be likely to wear this anyway because it's so uncomfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, but snug, 7 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived very quickly. Well made item, looks like the picture. As a size 12 was quite small, but as it fits sizes 6-14 I wasn't surprised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews