Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JUST PERFECT!!, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retro Sweets Personalised Christmas Gift Wood Box - Personalise It With Your Own Special Message (Misc.)
Can't recommend A Quarter Of enough. This gift box has an excellent selection of retro sweets contained in a sturdy, reusable wooden box. The fact that the box could be personalised was an added bonus. Delivery was swift and the box was packed securely. I've shopped with A Quarter Of before and this definitely won't be the last! Just perfect!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retro Sweets Personalised Christmas Gift Wood Box - Personalise It With Your Own Special Message (Misc.)
I have ordered from ' A Quarter of ' before but the reason I did it through Amazon wasn't only the great offer price but you could choose to have a personalised label aswell which I did ! It arrived quickly and I am very happy with it. Would recommend !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Old but good memories, 7 Jan 2014
By 
Christopher Reay (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retro Sweets Personalised Christmas Gift Wood Box - Personalise It With Your Own Special Message (Misc.)
Fantastic selection of sweets from my childhood, ideal for Christmas or just a present to ones self . Sherbert fountain black jacks fruit salad popping candy and many more , great value for money and definitley for the money spent .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retro Sweets Personalised Christmas Gift Wood Box - Personalise It With Your Own Special Message (Misc.)
As a Christmas present it went down well with the recipient. My only grumble was that I had not realised the 'personalisation' was in the form of a sticker and not carved on the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas pressie, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retro Sweets Personalised Christmas Gift Wood Box - Personalise It With Your Own Special Message (Misc.)
Got this for my daughter for Christmas. The box is a lovely keepsake and well made and it was rammed full of retro sweets. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab gift, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retro Sweets Personalised Christmas Gift Wood Box - Personalise It With Your Own Special Message (Misc.)
Bought this for my 10 year old for xmas instead of usual selection box ( as she always gets loads of those). She absolutely loved it and thinks the box is great and intends to use it to keep her "secrets" in it...lol. Great selection of sweets - it's nice to be able to buy something that is not chocolate overload.

The box is simple but nicely made with a good looking hinge closure on the front. My daughter enjoyed the personalised sticker on the top which can easily be removed if required. The box is full to bursting with sweets.

Will definitely buy this for several people in future- suits all ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Retro sweets galore, 14 Dec 2013
This review is from: Retro Sweets Personalised Christmas Gift Wood Box - Personalise It With Your Own Special Message (Misc.)
This was bought as a present for some friend of mine in his fifties who has a penchant for all my sweets. Saw this with a personalised message and thought it was perfect. He hasn't seen it yet but he'll but will love it. Lots cheaper than the high street shop versions and it comes with a nice box which can be kept. My sweets will be safe from now on1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review of personalised retro sweet box, 11 Dec 2013
By 
Paula Hardacre (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retro Sweets Personalised Christmas Gift Wood Box - Personalise It With Your Own Special Message (Misc.)
Received very promptly and impressed with the contents. I would recommend a quarter of to friends and family and wouldn't hesitate to use again myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal at anytime besides Xmas, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retro Sweets Personalised Christmas Gift Wood Box - Personalise It With Your Own Special Message (Misc.)
Brought these boxes instead of selection boxes for the children. Lots more to choose from and should last longer than 4~6 chocolate bars. Besides they prefer savoury sweets to chocolate (strange but true).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews