Customer Reviews


89 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MIKE JUPP IS A GENIUS, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons I Love Winter Jigsaw Puzzle 1000 Pieces (Toy)
I love Mike Jupp's puzzles, I have every one of them and buy new ones as soon as they come out. This puzzle is as good as ever and was a pleasure to do. I would recommend it to puzzlers old and new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality puzzle, cheeky artwork, offers a challenge., 13 July 2015
By 
JK "J. K." (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Gibsons I Love Winter Jigsaw Puzzle 1000 Pieces (Toy)
'I Love Winter' is part of the 'I Love series' of jigsaws by Gibsons featuring the artwork of Mike Jupp. There are 1000 pieces of well cut, thick card which lock together tightly without leaving any spaces and don't rip when you move them around. A large jigsaw, you'll need a decent sized table or board, with the finished puzzle measuring approx. 68cm x 49cm or 27" x 19". The picture is full of amusing little bits and pieces with lots of detailing and glossy colour. This is not an easy puzzle, I prefer a challenge, and took me quite a while to complete. Not for those who lack time and patience!. Highly recommended. I've now completed the entire 'I Love' series and thoroughly enjoyed each jigsaw.

Just in case this is of any help; I couldn't get on with jigsaw rolls and traditional boards and they are so expensive. I went to a budget household shop and bought a 'clip on frame', you know the type; plastic sheet to the front, sheet of plywood/chipboard for the back and a series of metal clips that clip over the two and hold them together. It cost me a few pounds and is almost the same size as this jigsaw with just enough room to spare. The wooden board has a rough surface to one side which holds the pieces in place and the plastic sheet fits over the top so the pieces don't get lost. It's also light enough to move around and flat enough to slide under the sofa out of the way. Works a treat for me and has saved me money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun !, 21 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons I Love Winter Jigsaw Puzzle 1000 Pieces (Toy)
This is up to Gibson's excellent standard - funny and interesting picture, great quality, I thoroughly enjoyed this jigsaw !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars challenging, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons I Love Winter Jigsaw Puzzle 1000 Pieces (Toy)
great to do on a winters day. enjoy the challenge. great designs and characters to try and find with colourful tones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good picture, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons I Love Winter Jigsaw Puzzle 1000 Pieces (Toy)
really fun to do as always with mike jupp's puzzles. good quality board holds together well and inreresting to see the different little pictures that appear. would really recommend this puzzle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MY ORDER, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons I Love Winter Jigsaw Puzzle 1000 Pieces (Toy)
I always do Gibsons puzzles, all Mike Jupp and Jan Van Haasteren there is nothing to complain about with them...my order was sent very quickly and the packaging was good. Many Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another winner from Mike Jupp, 26 Mar. 2014
By 
S. Hutchison (South of England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons I Love Winter Jigsaw Puzzle 1000 Pieces (Toy)
I love Mike Jupp puzzles and this lived up to previous standards! Fun to complete and this one features all his usual running themes - can't wait for the next one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice jigsaw!!!, 9 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons I Love Winter Jigsaw Puzzle 1000 Pieces (Toy)
Thoroughly enjoyed doing this jigsaw, Mike Jupp is a brilliant artist with a good sense of humour. Will buy more, many thanks!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gibson's I Love Winter Jigsaw Puzzle, 30 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons I Love Winter Jigsaw Puzzle 1000 Pieces (Toy)
Mike Jupp's jigsaws are all great - good fun. I can pass away many hours of enjoyment completing a Gibsons's jigsaw
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love puzzle range, 21 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Gibsons I Love Winter Jigsaw Puzzle 1000 Pieces (Toy)
love the I love puzzle range we have all of them some framed well worth the hours to do one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I Love Winter Jigsaw Puzzle (1000-Piece)
£7.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews