Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
These are wise words from an inspirational man - take time out from the vacuous virtual world - read the words of someone who lives a real life.
Published 7 months ago by pixieone

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Food for Thought
I like listening to Brian D'Arcy on the radio, but as a non Catholic I found the book a bit hard going as I don't know a lot about the Political in fighting going on behind the scenes.
Published 3 months ago by Brenda B.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thought provoking, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having enjoyed listening to Brian D'Arcy on the Chris Evan's Radio 2 morning show many times, when I learned he had written a book, I wanted to purchase it. It is a compilation of newspaper articles he has written together with his opinion on many aspects of the Catholic Faith. I found it thought provoking but not as inspirational for me as I had hoped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brian D'Arcy's Food for the Soul (Kindle Edition)
These are wise words from an inspirational man - take time out from the vacuous virtual world - read the words of someone who lives a real life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love his voice so bought the book..., 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Trust me YOU will love this book...
AND me reading a religious book
Thanks Brian. You've written a masterpiece,
enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this book as a birthday present for a friend based on the reviews. He was very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yes Food For The Soul, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A real Gem - yes it is indeed food for the soul. Must have taken courage to write this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thought provoking, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brian D'Arcy's Food for the Soul (Kindle Edition)
I have always thought that Fr Brian Darcy was inspirational on pause for thought on radio two
It was listening to him discussing this book with Chris Evans that made me want to read it. I find that some of the stories have made me laugh and cry and there is much I want to share with others in church. I have highlighted parts I feel I most want to revisit and share. Thank you Fr Brian for your honesty and your Faith.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a good read, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed the whole read, Brian writes well and is easy reading, I found it easy to read a few pages before going to sleep and easy to pick up next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pending, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brian D'Arcy's Food for the Soul (Kindle Edition)
i Can't wait to get into this very interesting looking book but unfortunately too many other priorities at the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Food for Thought, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like listening to Brian D'Arcy on the radio, but as a non Catholic I found the book a bit hard going as I don't know a lot about the Political in fighting going on behind the scenes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thought provoking, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good dip in book. Keep on coffee table and read a chapter a day. Food for thought. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brian D'Arcy's Food for the Soul
5.61
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews