Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars so so bad :(, 16 Mar 2014
This review is from: The Hospital [DVD] (DVD)
please do not be fooled by the cool looking cover like I was.

This film is very very poorly shot by a bunch of friends with a camera. Obviously reading the " script " from a card ( if there even is a script) ..

I really love horror films and for every 20 poorly made awful films like this, you might stumble across a gem ( The Shrine and Devils rock spring to mind)..

I am getting fed up with poorly made horror films being given a cool looking cover to fool people into thinking its good..

And don't for one moment think the main bad guy is a ghost or evil spirit.. its some fat dude.. enough said !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Laughably bad, 9 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. C. J. Gray "Fitzgerald Fan" (Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Hospital [DVD] (DVD)
Where do I start with this one? Apparently made on a budget of $10k and it really shows. The acting is dire, somewhere between a healthy and safety at work video and porn; the production quality is so bad it looks as if it was filmed on a pair of iPads; and the script.... just forget the script, it didn't seem to make much sense anyway. One to watch only after a really heavy night out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars YOU SPILLED MY MILK!, 17 April 2014
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Hospital [DVD] (DVD)
Stanley Creech (Daniel Emery Taylor...also wrote and directed film) is an obese creepy individual who abducts women, rapes and kills them at the abandoned St. Leopold hospital. A film crew goes there to shoot about the haunting of said hospital along with several young females.

The film is a rape/slasher film with friendly ghosts and not much horror. The rapes are off camera. Consensual sex is on camera. The acting was better than a "Brain Dead" film and for the most part worse than Asylum. The acting in the restaurant scene had me laughing. If you are expecting a creepy ghost horror film, this isn't it. It you want a fun rape/slasher, this is it, you sick pup go get help.

There is nothing like topless slutty goth looking chicks to make a film say "beer movie."

5 stars as a fun local cult film. I could see where fans of "Blood Sucking Freaks" finding some enjoyment in this short production.

1 star for a serious viewer.

Blood, no gore. F-bombs, sex, and nudity ( April Monique Burril aka Chainsaw Sally, Alicia M. Clark from "Killbillies", Lauryn MacGregor, Christina Schimmel of "Naked Women's Wrestling League" plus others)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars utter crap, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hospital [DVD] (DVD)
Worst film ever what a load of crap lasted to about half a hour badly film and bad acting,bad script why oh why
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Could of been a lot better but they failed big time., 3 May 2014
By 
A KERSHAW (Horsham, West sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Hospital [DVD] (DVD)
This film has a plot of sorts but it mainly goes out to shock the audience with female and male rape scenes.The male rape scene is just disturbing and outright shocking.Naked women through out the film which is suppose to be a horror film.The actors ? are dire the picture quality is as well on this ultra low budget film.It struggles to be a porn film or a horror film.The so called ghost parts are just laughable.So are all the so called special effects.If you are totally "stoned" or drunk then you will probably think that this film is alright.Be warned though it's a no holds barred mish - mash of sick material that will only appeal to a small minority.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not very nice, bit of some spoilers in write up, 22 Mar 2014
This review is from: The Hospital [DVD] (DVD)
I watched this film last night and thought how sick it was..not very nice, very graphic scenes..I love watching horrors and seen loads but this one is far too graphic..so i will also give it a one star..The film is now in the bin lol..The ghosty bits in it were bit scary though, but the torture scenes were errrr to see..The ending was bit odd..who was the girl at the end , was she a ghost as the others came back as a ghost, or was she hiding the whole time ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Really really bad, 7 Feb 2014
This review is from: The Hospital [DVD] (DVD)
I'm not gonna wast much time reviewing this pile of crap because I turned it off after 15 mins. From the opening scene the acting was horrific, well to be honest everything about it was terrible. One of the worst horrors I've ever seen! AVOID!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No surprise that Tesco removed this film from sale - vile and completely pointless, 21 Mar 2014
This review is from: The Hospital [DVD] (DVD)
This really is a -1 star monie. This film does nothing but glorify and condone rape. There is no real justification for the actions in this film and, having watched it, feel as if part of my soul and humanity was raped in the process. I can take horror films, even ones that center on rape. However, there is always a justification or redemption that leaves you able to deal with the horrific themes and elements presented. The Hospital doesn't do that. There is no redemption for this film. Trust me, I waited for it. It never came.

The Hospital was written and produced by depraved individuals, desperately seeking to live out some rape fantasy\fetish and got funds to make a movie so it could be presented as "art" and be legal. That's basically what this is. It's a rape\fetish film, full of sex, nudity, and horribly satirical themes. The rape is too much and only satisfying for the people who made this train-wreck and waste of budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars There's A Reason This Is So Awful - It's Missing 18 Minutes!, 1 May 2014
This review is from: The Hospital [DVD] (DVD)
Most people will have heard of this, after Tesco banned it from their stores, at the start of March 2014. When people saw it, they probably wondered what all the fuss was about, as it had been passed uncut from the BBFC with a legally-accepted 18 certificate rating.

Well, now I know why... The UK version was pre-cut by the distributor, or almost 18 minutes of sexually-explicit and graphically violent footage.

The material is graphic, it would breach UK guidelines, and is disturbing. So no wonder the UK distributors pre-cut it. The BBFC would have had kittens, if they'd seen the full-length version!

The missing footage, doesn't improve the film much: it still has awful acting, and a mediocre script, but at least it is genuinely tasteless and occasionaly shocking. The very things the cover keeps warning you about. But, even in its uncut version, it's still not a good film, and one only worthy of renting. This is unoriginal stuff, and is really quite seedy,

For those who want it, the uncut version is available on import DVD from the USA, from Amazon.com. Just don't waste too much cash on it, because it doesn't justify either your money or your time!

(Thanks to the Melon-Farmers website for this information!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hospital [DVD]
The Hospital [DVD] by Daniel Emery Taylor (DVD - 2014)
8.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews