Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Billy Talent - Self-titled, 28 Oct 2004
By 
R. Ross (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This album builds on the strength of the most popular songs like 'Try honesty' and 'Rive Below', which most people will recognise.
It's fast, it's fresh and it's something very different - the lyrics have meaning, the music is good and it's an exceptionally strong performance. Recommended: Highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Billy Talent are a lot of fun to listen to. They don't progress a great amount from album to album but that's really not important with this band. Somehow they seem to draw you in and make you want more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Billy Talent 1, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I first brought the 2nd album and thought I must listen to thier early stuff.
In my opnion the 2nd album is a little better however this album it still really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Billy Talent CD, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this cd after hearing many songs by Billy Talent.
Its the usualy happy - go - lucky , sing along type of rock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible, 20 July 2009
By 
H. T. Beynon "Huwbean" (Leicester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Amazing riffs, amazing vocals, drumming really isn't bad for the style of this music either...

The album is creative, and above all, one of the most entertaining albums I've ever heard! "This is how it goes" and "Cut the Curtains" are my favourites... Impossible to stop listening to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If I could put 10 stars I would, 3 Sep 2007
This album is simply brilliant, a masterpiece. Shouting in rock has never really been my thing, but they have conquered the balance so perfectly. It deserves five stars and this is the only reason that I am writing this review. The only thing better than this album was their performance at Brixton in Feb 2007. I recommend this album and seeing them live. Bloody amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Talent, 21 Feb 2004
BILLY TALENT S/T (Atlantic/Warner)
Billy Talent go to great lengths to paint themselves as misfits — that special brand of lonely, messed-up outsider that avoids the school lunchroom each day because everyone just plain sucks. But in classic meek-shall-inherit-the-earth fashion, their self-titled record stands a better chance of making them kings of suburban bedrooms rather than locker-stuffing targets. Propelled by Benjamin Kowalewicz’s Lydonian delivery and songs like the insidiously catchy "Try Honest," "The Ex" and the metallic "Cut The Curtains," Billy Talent have distilled teen angst into a vital, potent concoction. If the kids who’ve been mindlessly consuming pop-punk records the last few years decide that Billy Talent is their next big thing, it’ll be a welcome improvement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing band, 24 Sep 2004
By A Customer
Billy talent are one of my favorite bands this album does not have one bad song on it. I would advise any fan of rock music to buy this cd no matter what style you are into you will not be disappointed. AMAZING
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pure random guy, 9 July 2004
By A Customer
after hearin try honesty i bought the album. first time round i believed it was quite average but as i lissstened closer to the guitars and lyrics i realised this album rocks. it grew on me like a beard on a hobo and is still one of my favourites since buying it a year ago.
i was also lucky enough to see them live in the camden underworld london and they rocked. it was my favourite gig ive eva been to and it was crazy intense and close. i stood about 2 paces from singer ben.
if u are lookin to buy this album i would recomend it, get ure head around his voice u will love this album,(his voice is psychotic)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Billy Talent Great Band, 17 Feb 2004
Billy Talent have all the makings to be a very big band.Once you heard Benjamin Kowalewicz vocals you might think it sounds kinda strange but his voice really works well with the nature of the band. The single 'try honesty' will make all the people who like rap and heavy metal metal change thier music tastes forever. It did for me.The tempo of the song changes all the time and you can feel all the energy the band have put into it.Another song with loads of attitude is 'prisoners of today'when i talk to my frineds about this song they dont like it too much ,they perfer other songs .But I think this is the most agressive song on the ablum and the guitarist Ian D'sa does brillant on this song. Billy Talent blasts other hyped up punk bands like Funeral of a Friend into the s##t.You would find it very hard to explain any wrong doings in this ablum unless you are some geek who loves pop songs . It doesn't matter what type of music you like,buy this ablum and you will like some decent punk rock I promise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Billy Talent [VINYL]
Billy Talent [VINYL] by Billy Talent (Vinyl - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews