Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars66
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 DownloadChange
Price:£7.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 January 2014
I bought the Poppy Girls single that they sung at the Remembrance Service and thought what beautiful voices they had and how well they harmonized together, so I had to buy their first album.

Beautiful voices, beautiful songs and so poignant seeing their fathers are serving in the Forces.

Highly Recommend
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
Saw the programme and felt impressed to buy the CD. Some excellent songs by some very good young performers. Well done everyone.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
A wonderful cd. The girls voices blend so beautifully. It is a real pleasure to listen too. Would recommend this cd to anyone wo appreciates good music.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
We were so pleased that the girls brought out this Christmas Album. We'd loved their single but this gives them the chance to show their individual talents as well as singing together. we hope that this isn't the last that we hear of them.
Again, we would recommend this CD to anyone who likes 'singable' music and have bought several copies to give as Christmas gifts.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
This a wonderful song sung by five lovely singers for the benefit of our Armed Forces. They are all daughters of serving Service people and every household should buy a copy because it's brilliant.
Warning - have a box of tissues at the readt
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
An absolutely beautiful cd. Thse young ladies do have voices of angels! Varied songs, and lovely to listen to. Hope they continue with another cd. Their parents should be so proud!! Well done girls!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Voices of angels! This CD is a pleasure to listen to and excellently made - very professionally done. The songs are relevant to the Poppy Girl's situations and whoever chose them did a grand job!!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
Not that I'm planning to have my funeral any day soon.
However this has made me start searching, for something more arcane.
Hats off to The Poppy Girls, a beautiful song, sung with beautiful voices, & for some of the very best reasons - to remember those who have served, those still serving, & those who have sacrificed their pieces of sanity maybe, their limbs or lives: whilst acting at the behest of whichever government is in power, & who has deemed them to be expendable political grist to the mill.
& then they sack them wholesale, as an easy out, to cut their budgets!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
Excellent delivery, excellent recording, waiting for the other CD which promises to be as good. would recommend. Thank you very much.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
Came not long after release date, good condition. The music is simpley devine and I really enjoy listening to it in the car.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£4.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.