Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Cannot wait for the next one
I really enjoyed this book and the all previous books in the series. Hope they is another one out soon
Published 7 months ago by christine cassidy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pretty rubbish
A profound lack of character development and too much darkness/not nearly enough fun. Didn't enjoy it at all, and wouldn't recommend.
Published 7 months ago by JessicaLondon


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pretty rubbish, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inferno of Darkness (Order of the Blade) (Kindle Edition)
A profound lack of character development and too much darkness/not nearly enough fun. Didn't enjoy it at all, and wouldn't recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as previous books, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inferno of Darkness (Order of the Blade) (Kindle Edition)
I have loved every one of the preceding stories in the Order of the Blade, and was excited to get to Dante's story. I have to say, regrettably, it was not at all what I was expecting.
The story just didn't seem to gel with the others, and as Dante was the Leader of the Order I thought his story would be the best.
I stuck with it and read it all - it's not as long as the others, more a Novella - and the fact it wasn't as long as the others in my mind is its only saving grace.
Really disappointed in Dante's story I'm sorry to say, but as soon as there are more in the series I will be reading them.
2/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cannot wait for the next one, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inferno of Darkness (Order of the Blade) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book and the all previous books in the series. Hope they is another one out soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inferno of Darkness (Order of the Blade) (Kindle Edition)
I Love the story of these amazing Warriors! This was a truly fantastic book - They just get better and better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inferno of Darkness (Order of the Blade) (Kindle Edition)
I'm not going to say too much as I don't want to give the storyline away. I will say however, that this book didn't disappoint and it confirmed my theory about a certain character in previous storylines!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inferno of darkness, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inferno of Darkness (Order of the Blade) (Kindle Edition)
I have read all the books in the 'Order of the blade' series and can honestly say I found it difficult to put it down. It really is a fantastic series and I am eagerly awaiting the next book. Please please hurry with the next book 'Darkness Posses ed' ??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great story!, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inferno of Darkness (Order of the Blade) (Kindle Edition)
It's really good to see how the "new" Order leader came to be and that of his son to be Drew....and how Zach's story began. I have a feeling we will learn much more about Zach in the future...I hope so!

I've enjoyed every single one of the Order of the Blade books so far.....and I'm looking forward to more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inferno of Darkness (Order of the Blade) (Kindle Edition)
This is agreat series to read. I read the first book and was hooked and had to read all of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars how it all began, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inferno of Darkness (Order of the Blade) (Kindle Edition)
Dante's father is ruthless in his evil. he runs the Order with fear. For Dante, enough is enough, especially after his father rapes and kills his mother in front of the whole Order, Dante included. Dante vows that the Order will be no more, and kills his father and, one by one, the rest of the Order, til only one remains. It takes all his remaining strength to kill that last one, but he has words for Dante, the Order WILL continue, under Dante's rule. And Dante isn't too happy to hear that!

Battered, bleeding and quite possibly dying, Dante hears something calling and sets off to investigate. Elisha, daughter of darkness, guards the sword that calls him. Its power is immense, and Dante must fight the power of the sword, of the darkness and his attraction to Elisha, if he is to save them both, and this world.

Full of those great deep descriptions, Rowe wows us once more with her tale telling. I so love these books, and eagerly await the next.

only a short story,(hence the 4 stars not 5) this one but it lays down how the Order came to be in Dante's hands, so should really be a prequel :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly written, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inferno of Darkness (Order of the Blade) (Kindle Edition)
Wow this is Dante`s story and where it all began.....
This was a great read as are . All stephanie rowes books but all die hard OoTB fans will be hankering after Dante and and where he started up and how he became who he is.
So many questions now i am left salivating for the next book and a need to delve deeper into characters who shared Dante s journey.
Wonderfully writtedn well done stephanie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Inferno of Darkness (Order of the Blade)
£1.91
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews