Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for tips
This book is great for teaching you the tips that most people would either ignore or give you extremely lengthy explanations for. Helps to give you a more solid drawing rather than a character you've drawn and it's floating in a blank page, my drawing now have a good scenery to them now rather than just the character. Keep up the good work mark crilley
Published 8 months ago by MARTYN

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mastering Manga 1.5
I should start off by saying that I am a fan of the content Mark Crilley delivers in general. From his long term involvement on You Tube([...] with its many freely available 'How to' demonstrations, his series of manga books (Miki Falls and Brady's Ghost), to his original Mastering Manga with Mark Crilley: 30 Drawing Lessons from the Creator of Akiko.

That said...
Published 10 months ago by Martin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
all you need are good pencils and inking to do details good for any one who likes manga it helps a lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Manga and More, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my daughter and she loves it! Christmas present for a 12year and boy did she spend whole christmas drawing and not on her Ipad! Fab*****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter, who is Manga-Mad, says it's perfect. I must say it looked very good when I was able to see a few review pages when I looked on Amazon. This is a great feature and gives you an idea of what you are buying. So, to sum up, both my daughter and I can recommend this book to anyone who is interested in developing their Manga drawing techniques.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mastering Manga 2., 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A fantastic book for any budding artist that likes to do animation. My daughter absolutely loved it. The illustrations were easy to follow. Arrived in time for Christmas and at a very reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have bought both this book and the first one they are both amazing and offer great help to up and coming manga artist's totally worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book!, 13 Nov 2013
By 
Jo (Berkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering Manga 2: Level Up with Mark Crilley (Kindle Edition)
This book is amazing and it helped me soo much! If you're thinking about buying this, go ahead, it's great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for people who draw anime!, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent delivery, item came sooner than expected which was great! Excellent value for money, they wanted double for it on ebay! My friend's really chuffed because it's a Christmas present for her husband, and he loves to draw anime!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mangtastic, 29 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Daughter is Manga obsessed and she has created some fabulous drawings from the hints and tips in this book. My daughter was already bought Mastering Manga 1 and she still found this book useful as it focused more on perspectives and background scenes such as bedrooms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for beginners and advanced people, 8 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have both of these books, and they are helpful. Style guides, techniques and helpful tips and tricks to make the best of your drawings. If you are having trouble with your drawings this book will help you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars extremely helpful!, 16 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering Manga 2: Level Up with Mark Crilley (Kindle Edition)
Lots of amazing tips and tricks. The panel layout and alternate view parts were particularly useful. Essential advice for any aspiring manga artist!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews