Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another excellent read
This author never fails to disappoint, once you start reading this book like her others you cant put it down, I have read so many of her books and they are all very good
Published on 9 July 2012 by forester

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars More family problems
This book didn't quite live up to the previous five in the series but was nevertheless a good read. Would have liked the ending to have been expanded as the relationship between Edyth and Micah had more mileage in it.
Published 7 months ago by wendy poole


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another excellent read, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Ragtime (Paperback)
This author never fails to disappoint, once you start reading this book like her others you cant put it down, I have read so many of her books and they are all very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Books by Catrin Collier, 10 July 2012
By 
Roy Wright - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Ragtime (Kindle Edition)
My wife, for whom we purchase these books, is a fan of this author, and would highly recommend her novels!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brothers and Lovers, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Ragtime (Brothers and Lovers Series Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
I absolutely loved these books. Became so involved with the families that I couldn't wait for the next book. Now I have read the whole saga and feel quite sad to say goodbye to all the characters. Loved some, got angry with some, felt sorry for some - the whole cast of characters held me absolutely. Well done Catrin Collier will try another one of your series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So sad to have made it to the end of this serious...., 12 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Ragtime (Brothers and Lovers Series Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
A befitting end to a totally engrossing series of books about the ups and downs of family life in South Wales. Start with book 1 and don't expect to stop until you reach the very end. In an effort to relieve some of my sadness at no more stories about this family and those around them, i plan to try one of Collier's other series and hope for the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Ragtime (Brothers and Lovers Series Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Great series of books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Ragtime (Brothers and Lovers Series Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
What a read couldn't put it down. Get all the Hearts of gold series I enjoyed it that much thank you. And all carrion colliers books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent! What a brilliant writer, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Ragtime (Brothers and Lovers Series Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent! What a brilliant writer. She really takes her readers into the life and times. You go through many emotions whilst reading her books, outrage, laughter, sadness and pity. It's all in her books. Thoroughly recommend this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the last in the series, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Ragtime (Brothers and Lovers Series Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
I have enjoyed each book in this series so much that I have started on another series by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Have now read the brothers and lovers series - loved them all., 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Ragtime (Brothers and Lovers Series Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
catrin collier captures the reader from the start of the series with her atmospheric storytelling - whilst reading you can picture the characters from her description and the places she describes - I read the books one after the other and thoroughly enjoyed them, hope you do too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Ragtime (Brothers and Lovers Series Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
I have now finished all the books in this series and it has been really great. The part when the family were thrown off the farm literally had me in tears. I was unable to put any of the books down. Good job it's only me now that has to see the mess the house got in to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews