Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Beautiful
I heard this on an advertisment on TV for I think John Lewis and I believe its up at the top at present. Lily is not one of my favourite female singers, but boy has she captured a sense of warmth and wraparound fleece feeling in this song. Much better than Keane and I just love to hear it. My partner says the same - wow we agree on something musically! It is further...
Published 9 months ago by Smiler

versus
40 of 48 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful.
When I bought the product there was no visible description (strangely enough now there is), so therefore I looked at the price and with it being 9.45 PLUS 1.26 POSTAGE, I thought this must be the full album, only to realise when I received it that it was simply the single. Take my advice, never buy from this seller again as no doubt it's the same strategy on other...
Published 8 months ago by Thomas Williams


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!, 7 Mar 2014
This review is from: Somewhere only we know (Audio CD)
'Somewhere Only We Know' is such a lovely song, but the 1-track CD is really not worth buying, unless you're a collector. I recommend getting the German 2-track import of 'Hard Out Here' that also includes 'Somewhere...'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest crimboi song advert for ages., 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Somewhere Only We Know (MP3 Download)
This is Lily Allen at her best. Great voice for average song, but with her voice and the ad together, it was perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Somewhere Only We Know (MP3 Download)
Excellent track by a quality singer. The wife absolutely loves this download and can't wait to download some more tracks from this artist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lily Allen Chrismas cd., 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Somewhere only we know (Audio CD)
This was the best cd ever and i shall be telling my friends to and meny more as well good cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars track very good But !!!, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Somewhere only we know (Audio CD)
feel that i have been conned, 1 track thought it was fuu CD by discription. will not use mustCONtain again !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kids are happy, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Somewhere Only We Know (MP3 Download)
I bought this for my children and they're happy. I suppose what it sums up most is the ease of buying music online / through Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Haunting, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Somewhere Only We Know (MP3 Download)
Loved this song when the advert came out at christmas so one of the first songs i wanted on my new kindle love listening to it wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Somewhere Only We Know, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Somewhere Only We Know (MP3 Download)
I haven't heard much of Lilly Allen for a while now but this is a great song and she sings it beautifully. Worth the buy and room in your collection :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Christmas con!!, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Somewhere Only We Know (Audio CD)
I thought I was buying an album for the price - getting just a single is a rip off so no more buying Lily Allen music!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A gentle feel good single, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Somewhere Only We Know (Audio CD)
Really beautiful song - a great advert again by John Lewis. Find myself still singing it now, simply beautiful melody and words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Somewhere Only We Know
Buy MP3 Album0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews