Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire

Customer Reviews

2.4 out of 5 stars80
2.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 June 2014
If you've seen Hirokin you'll think you know what a 'bad' movie is (If you haven't seen it - don't!)

However, it is a veritable masterpiece compared with this drivel. The editing is awful; the acting and screen-writing is cringeworthy; and it seems to have been shot on a low grade digital format, which looks poor. Added to that, the music is just plain bizarre - and really doesn't fit with the dross that it is being played out on screen. It is almost as if the composer had been given an entirely different brief to work from.

This really is an awful movie. If you want better entertainment then you'd be better off buying a few dead goldfish and watching them decompose.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
This is very much a 'keep it in the family' film. Written by Thomas Gomez Durham and James Durham. Directed by Thomas Gomez Durham and starring Alesandra Durham!

I love time travel movies when done intelligently and well. This however is not done well at all!

The cover is great - a hot sci-fi warrior woman in tight outfit - standing on a ledge overlooking a World on fire with battles raging and spaceships firing on all six...I had my eye on it for ages and then I saw it in a charity shop for £1.50 - so I took a chance and bought it.

What a disappointment! The lack of reviews on the cover is a dead give-away. It's dross...utter dross. The scene on the cover is not even in the film - should be done for trade descriptions act there, methinks!

The plot is confusing to say the least and the acting is rubbish. Not all the acting, to be fair there is *some* good acting from Alesandra Durham and a few others but generally the standard of acting is poor. The special effects are like something out of Blake's 7.

The plot is patchy and never seems to resolve itself. You sit there and think 'what the hell is happening now' (after you've stopped laughing at the appaling the acting, that is).

The sound is clear but doesn't sound like 'movie quality' and the film score is bizzare - probably roped in another family member - Uncle Durham or something.

I want to be fair here - I watched it twice just to check that it was really that bad, but sadly it was...

It must have gone straight t DVD (no suprise there) but must have had a large worldwide realease as even my local Tesco's are stocking in...odd...the must be more Durhams in high places!

All in all - could have been a good film with a larger budget, better plot, better acting and better special effects...but as it stands best avoid it as it's 92 minutes of your life that you'll never get back!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
I'm struggling to find positives about this movie. I like the poster, only it doesn't really reflect the film. The lead does her best but all the other acting was stilted and wooden. These actors will hopefully have a day job to go back to. But then the script did not help them. Nor did the director. I did laugh out loud on occasions, for all the wrong reasons. But not enough to make it a cult classic.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
*WARNING - SPOILER AHEAD*

So okay, a girl is born in a space/time anomaly created by multiple time machines that exist at multiple points in Earths past/present/future. The FBI woman can reverse time a few seconds because of this and her husband has been kidnapped by a future version of her FBI boss, who stops her from discovering the exact location of the time machine by preventing her from pinpointing the epicenter of all the space/time anomalies that have been created as a result of the time machines operation. Even though the boss successfully gets her to go back in time and stop her marrying the husband, all this does is create a cannibalistic timeline that takes over her own one and turns her into an 'echo'! Its a good job her future son came back from her original future timeline (that should no longer exist by the way) and give her a gravity bracelet so she can restore the timeline.... yet what is the point in all this???

- Who are the villains?

- Why are they building time machines at various points in Earths past/present/future??? Is this coordinated or random???

- Why did they turn future Earth into an apocalyptic wasteland where the Earths centers lava is overflowing to the surface, is this planned or accidental???

There is absolutely no point to this whole story. There is no sense of discovery in the movie, no travelling to new Worlds which would exist at different points of Earths timeline (which is the whole point of time travel), no great 'journeys'! A complete waste of the genre!!!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
I hated this with a cherry on top. Awful, awful, awful, awful!! So bad. Such twaddle. Boring. I hate to start things and not finish them to give them a chance but I had to watch this in 3 sittings to get through it as it was so boring and terrible. I can't believe I made it to the end but there you go. I'm proud of myself for that.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
Very much like a TV movie and not to be confused with 'Time Runner' featuring Mark Hamil, though it has a similar plot. This movie has some quirks that make it interesting. Its perception of time travel and where in someone's life you might intersect it and the extent to which you might be able to bring about a change, is interesting. Not only do we have a time machine featured but the lead character, an FBI agent Sally, played by Alesandra Durham, herself can go back in time by some seconds to make alterations, leading to interesting outcomes.

Aside from 'Fargo', this is the only non-sentimental movie that I can recall in which the heroine is pregnant for most of the scenes. Interestingly she also has a poor relationship with her husband. Thus, you have got all the elements of an afternoon movie with science fiction aspects put on top.

Worth watching for the debate it will stimulate, but the effects feel like they are from 1995 and the detachment of those in the future from those in 'nowadays', in fact the mid-2000s, seems like budget saving. It probably does deserve an award for the largest and most energy-consuming time machine. The concepts explored exceed the packaging they are presented in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2015
The scriptwriters did not bother establishing the basic premises at the start, so I found it hard work trying to guess what they were as it went along. The thought "WTF?" occurred throughout watching this movie.

To save money, there are only two sci-fi sets. One is a chamber in the future with a very small porthole just big enough to see there is a war going on. It contains a guy waiting to go back in time and his supervisor. The dialogue is mainly "why can't I go yet?" and the supervisor's replies being there to explain to the viewer some of what is going on. The other set is an underground lab in the present.

The rest of the movie is shot in the present day, so the DVD artwork with a shapely girl's tightly-clad bum at the centre is purely to get your attention. The central character is heavily pregnant, and nobody wears tight outfits.
Another cost-saving device is having the character read her missing hubby's lab diary, his voice-over attempting to explain things (inadequately).

At the end there is no explanation of who the bad guys are or why any of this is going on.
The acting is acceptable but that does not help a badly written story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
The concept behind this film has so much scope, but the film itself was 90-odd minutes of my life that I will never get back. Tedious scripting, wooden acting and some of the poorest camera work since Blair Witch/Cloverfield (take your pick!)

At the start I settled down for what looked on the surface to be a good plot, but was immediately struck by the wooden delivery of the dialogue. None of the actors seem to be able to produce more than the barest glimmer of an expression.

Every so often - but no more than about 4 times - some animation came into view as they get into the story, but these were short-lived.

I would really struggle to recommend this to anyone. A great concept ruined by poor execution and camera work.
22 comments|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
If you could rewind time 9 seconds, what mistakes would you fix in YOUR life? Don't read the reviews... don't watch the trailer... forget the DVD cover... ignore the spoilers... never mind the rough edges... just watch this fab movie and enjoy!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
I have not written a review before but I felt I just had to write one about this film.
Its one of those films that when it first opens looks as though it has been made on a very small budget. this is OK as some of these types of films are very good, unfortunately this is not one of them. The acting is very bad and the story does not seem to go anywhere it skips from one scene to another with no real substance to the plot. I did read the other reviews before purchasing but they must have watched a completely different film or I have missed something.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.