Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.4 out of 5 stars80
2.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.82+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2014
Slow, unclear, so called sci-fi script tortured by acting that even the local am-dram group would refuse to entertain :-((
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
I'm sure the story would've been better as a sci-fi novel. The front cover is misleading. Interesting theories. Think x-files, doctor who, the time machine, timecop. Asking questions like 'what if?' the cover is a little misleading. Take a look at the other reviews. The acting is dodgy. Sally has the ability to rewind time to suit her needs. However in the future there are consequences to her actions. You have the higgs boson getting a mention. The scientist husband has gone missing, i believe the actor did some voicework for gta. I sort of get the relevance of A Christmas Carol. See 12:01, Repeaters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2015
If you're looking for a sci-fi flick with space ships and battles you're in the wrong place. The story is about time travelling but woven into a story about a pregnant woman and the strained relationship she had (or has?) with her husband. The 'baddies' are trying to get her to change the path of her life (which would cause a ripple effect) and I was hoping they would succeed just so she might become a bit more interesting. It's reasonably well acted but it all feels a bit pointless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
Once I got into it, it wasn't too bad. For a budget of ~200K, I think they did fine.
The acting could have been better, and the exposition could have been scripted less obviously.
But the base concept of hunting down a tipping point in time where a small act could make a big difference was interesting, and I really liked the idea of a 9-second do-over superpower.
The only thing that was really unforgivable was the cover - that character doesn't appear in the movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
Arrived in good time (pardon the pun)
This film is one of the worst I've ever seen.

Please do not waste your money.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
The nice cover and interesting plot line draw you in however do not buy this no matter how appealing it looks. Save yourself...

The acting is so terrible its worse than the cheesiest thing you've ever watched. The filming and directing is worse than amateur... did i mention the acting was abysmal!!! I can't explain how bad it is. Go out and buy Starship Troopers, Pitch Black, Blade Runner or In Time or anything else worth £5 but not this. I only say this to save you.

I've seen many Films and Tv programs made on a shoe string budget a million times better than this.

I'm not even taking it to a second hand shop as i wouldn't want some poor soul to waste their money on this.

Save yourself and buy something else!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
This film has a lot of information missing but it could well be this is deliberate if you class it as part one of a franchise. If you do view the film as a part one then the missing parts of the puzzle make sense because you know that the information will come later, and to be honest, it is information that are teasers to sell parts 2, 3, etc but not critical to the story line of the film on sale here.
An example of prime missing information, why is there a future war, who is fighting who, and indeed how many sides are there and which are the bad guys? All information which becomes totally unimportant if you just view the heroine as a woman forced with choices with no guidebook, no outside help. As such I believe this makes it a very good script, acted well enough to make it believable, and cerebral enough to make you think it is a cut above pulp Hollywood Sci-Fi.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
this film makes no sense even though I watched it to the bitter end.
stay clear do not rent this film or be prepared to want to hang your self grrrr
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
FBI Agent who can rewind time which helps in her job and life, Sounds action packed full of time travelling Eh No! This was slow to start and weirdly hard to follow at times, this was a good idea however the story was boring and with the effects they should have used them differently. plenty of other Time films/Tv shows you should watch first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
This film is absolute rubbish. The Cover is extremely misleading to the genre of the film and promises to deliver visually more than what is actually in the film, the person in the suit on the cover doesn't even appear in the film! That aside, the story line was weak and all over the place, And the acting was diabolical. Stay clear!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.