Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Why five stars?
This film has a lot of information missing but it could well be this is deliberate if you class it as part one of a franchise. If you do view the film as a part one then the missing parts of the puzzle make sense because you know that the information will come later, and to be honest, it is information that are teasers to sell parts 2, 3, etc but not critical to the story...
Published 2 months ago by Mr Peter I Brown

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars So near and yet so far!
The concept behind this film has so much scope, but the film itself was 90-odd minutes of my life that I will never get back. Tedious scripting, wooden acting and some of the poorest camera work since Blair Witch/Cloverfield (take your pick!)

At the start I settled down for what looked on the surface to be a good plot, but was immediately struck by the wooden...
Published 6 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars So near and yet so far!, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Runners [DVD] (DVD)
The concept behind this film has so much scope, but the film itself was 90-odd minutes of my life that I will never get back. Tedious scripting, wooden acting and some of the poorest camera work since Blair Witch/Cloverfield (take your pick!)

At the start I settled down for what looked on the surface to be a good plot, but was immediately struck by the wooden delivery of the dialogue. None of the actors seem to be able to produce more than the barest glimmer of an expression.

Every so often - but no more than about 4 times - some animation came into view as they get into the story, but these were short-lived.

I would really struggle to recommend this to anyone. A great concept ruined by poor execution and camera work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 15 July 2014
By 
This review is from: Time Runners (DVD)
So bad that i didn't bother finishing it. Gave up after 20 mins
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars bad-but not in a good way!, 12 July 2014
This review is from: Time Runners (DVD)
I'm struggling to find positives about this movie. I like the poster, only it doesn't really reflect the film. The lead does her best but all the other acting was stilted and wooden. These actors will hopefully have a day job to go back to. But then the script did not help them. Nor did the director. I did laugh out loud on occasions, for all the wrong reasons. But not enough to make it a cult classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars If you've seen Hirokin you'll think you know what a 'bad' movie is..........., 21 Jun 2014
By 
L. James (nr cambridge, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Time Runners [DVD] (DVD)
If you've seen Hirokin you'll think you know what a 'bad' movie is (If you haven't seen it - don't!)

However, it is a veritable masterpiece compared with this drivel. The editing is awful; the acting and screen-writing is cringeworthy; and it seems to have been shot on a low grade digital format, which looks poor. Added to that, the music is just plain bizarre - and really doesn't fit with the dross that it is being played out on screen. It is almost as if the composer had been given an entirely different brief to work from.

This really is an awful movie. If you want better entertainment then you'd be better off buying a few dead goldfish and watching them decompose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing like TimeCop, 13 Jun 2014
This review is from: Time Runners (DVD)
FBI Agent who can rewind time which helps in her job and life, Sounds action packed full of time travelling Eh No! This was slow to start and weirdly hard to follow at times, this was a good idea however the story was boring and with the effects they should have used them differently. plenty of other Time films/Tv shows you should watch first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best but reasonable I guess, 6 Jun 2014
By 
Sáss Alæssí (Congleton. Cheshire East, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have to admit i watched this because of the title and because of the picture on the sleeve but then about 10mins in it became apparent it really was awful so turned it off right there. I always feel sad when I watch a crappy movie because they must've known they were making tosh which is a real shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Runners [DVD] (DVD)
It was hard to keep up with plot which kept you wondering what stage of the story you were watching. Waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy - read below why...., 27 May 2014
The nice cover and interesting plot line draw you in however do not buy this no matter how appealing it looks. Save yourself...

The acting is so terrible its worse than the cheesiest thing you've ever watched. The filming and directing is worse than amateur... did i mention the acting was abysmal!!! I can't explain how bad it is. Go out and buy Starship Troopers, Pitch Black, Blade Runner or In Time or anything else worth £5 but not this. I only say this to save you.

I've seen many Films and Tv programs made on a shoe string budget a million times better than this.

I'm not even taking it to a second hand shop as i wouldn't want some poor soul to waste their money on this.

Save yourself and buy something else!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Concept is good, shame about most of the rest, 20 May 2014
By 
Andrew Davie "AndrewDavie" (Cambs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Time Runners [DVD] (DVD)
Once I got into it, it wasn't too bad. For a budget of ~200K, I think they did fine.
The acting could have been better, and the exposition could have been scripted less obviously.
But the base concept of hunting down a tipping point in time where a small act could make a big difference was interesting, and I really liked the idea of a 9-second do-over superpower.
The only thing that was really unforgivable was the cover - that character doesn't appear in the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Why five stars?, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Runners [DVD] (DVD)
This film has a lot of information missing but it could well be this is deliberate if you class it as part one of a franchise. If you do view the film as a part one then the missing parts of the puzzle make sense because you know that the information will come later, and to be honest, it is information that are teasers to sell parts 2, 3, etc but not critical to the story line of the film on sale here.
An example of prime missing information, why is there a future war, who is fighting who, and indeed how many sides are there and which are the bad guys? All information which becomes totally unimportant if you just view the heroine as a woman forced with choices with no guidebook, no outside help. As such I believe this makes it a very good script, acted well enough to make it believable, and cerebral enough to make you think it is a cut above pulp Hollywood Sci-Fi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Time Runners [DVD]
Time Runners [DVD] by Thomas Gomez Durham (DVD - 2014)
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews