Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars IS HE MAD?
Without a doubt this is the best film made about the New Jersey Devil. And just for the record I have seen others and reviewed them on Amazon. Richard (Stephen Moyer) decides to drag his family camping in the Pinelands where his dad would take him camping as a child. Richard plans to scatter his dad's ashes on the trip. His family is not eager about the whole thing...
Published 8 months ago by The Movie Guy

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars THIS MONSTER WANTS HIS' HONEY MUMMY'!!!!!!
We bought,we saw ----we don't like.As some of the other reviewers have said 'don't waste your time nor money'.Very slow moving story about a family having a short vacation camping-- -of course deep into the woods where there is no mobile reception[naturally]Joined by some great salivating 'honey monster' thing,supposed to frighten you---or at least give you a scare.Oh...
Published 23 days ago by lady anna


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars IS HE MAD?, 16 April 2014
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Devil In The Woods [DVD] (DVD)
Without a doubt this is the best film made about the New Jersey Devil. And just for the record I have seen others and reviewed them on Amazon. Richard (Stephen Moyer) decides to drag his family camping in the Pinelands where his dad would take him camping as a child. Richard plans to scatter his dad's ashes on the trip. His family is not eager about the whole thing.

As the film progresses, we discover, as does his family, that Richard has serious issues. Unfortunately by the time the family realizes what is happening, they are located deep in "Devil" territory.

I liked the scare factor in this film. The story flashback at the campfire was well done. Stephen Moyer played a convincing role as a man becoming....you'll find out. Allie MacDonald plays the moody 17 year old daughter. 5 stars might seem overrated for a film that has a high amount of predictability. In spite of that, the acting, direction, and script were done well, something I would like to see more of in "B" horror films.

Parental Guide: F-bombs, no sex or nudity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars THIS MONSTER WANTS HIS' HONEY MUMMY'!!!!!!, 2 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil In The Woods [DVD] (DVD)
We bought,we saw ----we don't like.As some of the other reviewers have said 'don't waste your time nor money'.Very slow moving story about a family having a short vacation camping-- -of course deep into the woods where there is no mobile reception[naturally]Joined by some great salivating 'honey monster' thing,supposed to frighten you---or at least give you a scare.Oh yeah?? We were quaking in our slippers as we waited with baited breath for the next scare.We,of course, had to breathe at some point[tired of waiting for the scare].Do these kinds of people really exist?I know what reaction I would give if my man decided he was going to dictate where we were going---regardless of my feelings!!!!Well a film has to be made,of course. I simply cannot believe this would happen----it wouldn't.So buy if you REALLY want to---but don't expect to be scared,frightened, or even a little bit jumpy.Will we go camping? OF COURSE WE WILL---NO PROBLEMO!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 29 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil In The Woods [DVD] (DVD)
A family vacation, in the woods so the father can bury his fathers ashes, turns to disaster when a spirit called the Jersey Devil comes back to haunt him. Started out really good and petered off towards the end. I still gave it 3 stars though as it was not too bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Devil in the Woods, 3 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil In The Woods [DVD] (DVD)
This dvd did hit my expectations and was as advertised, was easy to open arrived on time, and was in good condition through-out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil In The Woods [DVD] (DVD)
Great value foroney was this DVD but the ending was a tad dissapointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars received in good order. a very dark and interesting, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil In The Woods [DVD] (DVD)
received in good order. a very dark and interesting dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, 30 Mar 2014
This review is from: Devil in the Woods (DVD)
A bit slow to start, but worth keeping with it, keeps you guessing as to what's really going on, not much of a horror really, or jumpy bits but that doesn't really spoil the film, as there is a story to the film ,
could have been a lot more scary if the director really wanted to go there,
Over all a good thriller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars devil in the woods, 7 Jun 2014
This review is from: Devil in the Woods (DVD)
Thought the film was pretty dull and the ending was terrible.wouldnt waste an hour and a half on this movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Promising premise which deteriorated into a ludicrous, in my view, ending. I can't think of anything more to say about this film - the ending ruined it and maybe some hammy acting along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 3 Aug 2014
By 
Ms. C. Downes (Huyton, Liverpool United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil In The Woods [DVD] (DVD)
Rubbish film - don't waste your time or money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Devil In The Woods [DVD]
Devil In The Woods [DVD] by Darren Lynn Bousman (DVD - 2014)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews