Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A light hearted little movie
I really liked this movie. I know other reviews haven't been as good but I think if you are watching this not expecting something serious and life changing then you will end up liking it.

I wanted to give it five stars, even though it didn't make me want to go out and make all my friends watch it, because I can see myself watching it more than once and not many...
Published 3 months ago by R. Kish

versus
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Predictable and Boring
The plot is thin. And the film is predictable and boring. It has a few funny moments but overall is boring.
I would not recommend it.
Published 6 months ago by Dan Ionescu


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Predictable and Boring, 24 Feb 2014
This review is from: The English Teacher [DVD] (DVD)
The plot is thin. And the film is predictable and boring. It has a few funny moments but overall is boring.
I would not recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It was particully funny and im sure it was meant to be, 1 Aug 2014
This review is from: The English Teacher (DVD)
A huge fan of Moore but this was a scattershot mish mash. It was particully funny and im sure it was meant to be. File under odd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AWFUL, 29 May 2014
This review is from: The English Teacher [DVD] (DVD)
Please don't waste your time on this awful film, it felt like the directer did not have a clue what he was doing, it was stupid & boring and very predictable, and a waste of time, am just glad i watched it on sky, so i didn't waste my money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A light hearted little movie, 30 May 2014
By 
R. Kish "Beckiee" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The English Teacher [DVD] (DVD)
I really liked this movie. I know other reviews haven't been as good but I think if you are watching this not expecting something serious and life changing then you will end up liking it.

I wanted to give it five stars, even though it didn't make me want to go out and make all my friends watch it, because I can see myself watching it more than once and not many movies make me want to do that.

I would recommend to some friends but only certain ones. If you like stories about aspiring writers then this movie is definitely worth a watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a demanding teacher, 30 Mar 2014
This review is from: The English Teacher (DVD)
This film isnt a demanding watch but thats fine if your not in the mood for anything to heavy. With decent acting and a well paced story there is something here to enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The English Teacher [DVD] (DVD)
Very Strict
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The English Teacher [DVD]
The English Teacher [DVD] by Craig Zisk (DVD - 2014)
12.28
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews