Customer Reviews


173 Reviews
5 star:
 (144)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding ... what a voice!
I too have Rebecca's first album - which I just loved - so when her new one came out, I just had to buy it, and I am not disappointed. Her voice is just as strong and it grabs you from the first track. The third track on the album ''Bridges'' with John Legend is possibly her next single as it is very strong material. I love ''Freedom'' and also ''Fake Smile'' but I could...
Published 12 months ago by biggest Joni fan ever

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bring back pure Rebecca
What a breath of fresh air Rebecca was when she first came on the scene. Now the money men have got in amongst the choice of tracks the pure voice that was has been swamped. great shame.
Published 10 months ago by Chris Hardy


‹ Previous | 111 12 1318 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Mum loved it, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freedom (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
As expected, another good Rebecca album. Great quality CD, exactly same as buying from the shop but without the hassle of leaving the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great chilled album, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freedom (Audio CD)
You can feel her relaxing and becoming a natural star in this. Perfect tracks, well recorded just wish it was on vinyl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Greatness is coming Rebecca's way, 24 Dec 2013
By 
X (S.E. England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freedom (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
This is a stunning second album. Rebecca's first album is magnificent, but she didn't totally let loose. Between the two albums came the dispute with, and firing of, her Cowell-croney management team, and the resulting toughening up of a very dainty lady has pushed Rebecca's art and ensured she lets that art shine through unleashed. There's no favourite track; all listeners can make their own choice, which will probably vary along with their own mood. All the tracks are magnificent, artistically and technically, which almost ends this review right now.

I have just two more points to make, briefly: recognising quality is not the same as finding something to a person's personal taste; the de luxe edition is such good value for money it really is worth adding that extra cash to your spend.

Buy, play, enjoy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Voice like chocolate, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freedom (Audio CD)
I really enjoyed Rebecca's last album and she has continued with the consistency to release another long player album. It has been on constant rotation for the past few days. The slick production, her sumptuous voice and deep lyrics take you along a magical musical ride. I have my favourites such as the duet with John Legend- a classic in the making.

The follow up second album is sooo hard so it is testament to Rebecca and her team that they have stayed true to her strengths whilst still exploring and expanding her range. Thank you for a lush album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice album!, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freedom (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
I really liked it her first album so decided to buy second one too. I like it ! I listen few times and its very good. I would recommend to anyone who liked it first album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great singing, 22 Dec 2013
By 
Ms. L. Emery "Lemery." (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freedom (Audio CD)
This woman has an amazing voice which will get better and better if she takes control of it and doesn't allow the sharks to take control.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Album of the Year!, 22 Dec 2013
This review is from: Freedom (MP3 Download)
Best album this year. Better than her first! Listen start to finish over and over without skipping a track!
A Class Star!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent CD, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freedom (Audio CD)
Excellent CD, highly recommended, easy listening. Rebecca is a favourite of mine an wasn't disappointed
Arrived promptly, well packaged, good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thankx so much, 21 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freedom (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
excellent my sister got it coming home from strenous work hard work to coonvert bad energy peace god its shrink wrapped btw fiy its not listing any rap details buts in acttory sealing perfectly emaculate nto pressed or puntured anywhere in the casing looks like a back of the shelf hmv stand record or cd conditions mint delux has
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Second exceptional album from the X-Factor finalist, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freedom (Deluxe) (MP3 Download)
Rebecca Ferguson proves that the first album was not a flash-in-the-pan. She has a haunting tone which resonates throughout the tracks on this album. The voice is stronger and the editing slicker. She is going to have longevity in the music industry if this offering is anything to go by. Fabulous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 1318 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Freedom
Freedom by Rebecca Ferguson
Buy MP3 Album£6.39
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews