Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice tough phone
This is a well built phone ,but until you become familiar with its use its a difficult phone to use.Navigation around the menus is not user friendly and the algorithms often do not follow a simple to use flow chart.The manual is pretty useless and its up to the user to find out how to do things on it.You get there in the end with a lot of experimentation and playing...
Published 3 months ago by MR COLIN A POMEROY.

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Value for Money Durable Phone but needs improvements for us at EcomIT
This is a handy pocket sized tough phone allowing dual sim use and smart phone apps access in areas where waterproofing is required.
EcomIT would award this 5 stars and use for our mobile business customers if the internal memory was higher, with faster processing and if the rubber water seals on all sockets were more durable.
Rubber seal on earphones came apart...
Published 3 months ago by EcomIT


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Value for Money Durable Phone but needs improvements for us at EcomIT, 24 May 2014
By 
EcomIT (EcomIT, London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fonerange Rugged Dual Sim Android Smart Mobile Phone Sim Free/Unlocked Waterproof, Dustproof and Shockproof (Electronics)
This is a handy pocket sized tough phone allowing dual sim use and smart phone apps access in areas where waterproofing is required.
EcomIT would award this 5 stars and use for our mobile business customers if the internal memory was higher, with faster processing and if the rubber water seals on all sockets were more durable.
Rubber seal on earphones came apart after 2 weeks despite careful usage. Replacements are not available. This would of then lead to water access into the phone in wet environments.
Our customers require up to date and super fast processing and memory with reliable build durability.
Hopefully this unit can be updated soon.
EcomIT 2014
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice tough phone, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fonerange Rugged Dual Sim Android Smart Mobile Phone Sim Free/Unlocked Waterproof, Dustproof and Shockproof (Electronics)
This is a well built phone ,but until you become familiar with its use its a difficult phone to use.Navigation around the menus is not user friendly and the algorithms often do not follow a simple to use flow chart.The manual is pretty useless and its up to the user to find out how to do things on it.You get there in the end with a lot of experimentation and playing about. Its got a good speaker,and its not a flimsy "girly phone".

Its now 2 or 3 months old with heavy use, and it started going wrong; but that was the SIM cards fault and not the phones.:-):-).

Colin Pomeroy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dual Sim rugged V8, 9 May 2014
By 
J. N. Gartner "norgar" (Camborne,Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fonerange Rugged Dual Sim Android Smart Mobile Phone Sim Free/Unlocked Waterproof, Dustproof and Shockproof (Electronics)
For the money I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this phone. Ideal for having home and foreign simcards together, as I am frequently traveling. Also using it for bike rides as it'll take 16Gb card and i can record all my rides and am able to ride in the rain also. Altogether ideal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, close to being all you'd need but not quite., 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fonerange Rugged Dual Sim Android Smart Mobile Phone Sim Free/Unlocked Waterproof, Dustproof and Shockproof (Electronics)
Good idea marred by small memory, and an ageing cut-down version of Android 4.0.4 - desperately in need of an updated version of Android 4.3/4.4? Good strong case, clear screen, decent battery life. With a better version of the OS, more memory, and with the Dual SIM functionality it would be the only phone a tradesman/commercial driver would ever need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Phone, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fonerange Rugged Dual Sim Android Smart Mobile Phone Sim Free/Unlocked Waterproof, Dustproof and Shockproof (Electronics)
Really like this phone. Good battery life for a smart phone & great having the WIFI & GPS.Definately recomend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars phone clarity, 16 Jun 2014
By 
Stephen Martin (Fakenham: Norfolk, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fonerange Rugged Dual Sim Android Smart Mobile Phone Sim Free/Unlocked Waterproof, Dustproof and Shockproof (Electronics)
As a landscape gardener my phones get full of soil an water is always a problem! so a great idea, IP67 though fairly basic I am told
Most cheaper phones if you are slightly hard of hearing just offer a higher volume this one the speaker is clearer so I can hear better without everyone around hearing the conversation.
Whish I had found the phone before.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tough phone for outdoor people., 8 Jan 2014
This review is from: Fonerange Rugged Dual Sim Android Smart Mobile Phone Sim Free/Unlocked Waterproof, Dustproof and Shockproof (Electronics)
I bought one of these to see what they were like as my son was pestering me for a new phone, and being a teenager he is likely to drop it in puddles, mud etc

The phone itself has a great screen, clear and bright, and comes with a factory fitted clear screen protector. The case is screwed together, and the back has a watertight gasket so using it in the rain should not be a problem. The on-off button on the top is easy to find - even in the dark.

Mostly I was impressed by the clear audio quality, it was able to play MP3's at a clear and audible level whilst driving. The settings when on outdoor, mean that I can hear it ringing, so I wont be missing all the calls. The built in OS is android 4.0.4 - which was current when the phone was released nearly a year ago, and you will need an 8Gbyte micro SD to go with it - the metal cover on the retainer hinges out to fit it - as there is only 512Mbytes of system memory.

Generally the performance is good, and the dual sim is a great bonus.

I bought another straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 5 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fonerange Rugged Dual Sim Android Smart Mobile Phone Sim Free/Unlocked Waterproof, Dustproof and Shockproof (Electronics)
Perfect. Great battery life, easy to use,definitely waterproof. Face a bit scratched rather quickly but love it, love it, love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great phone, 11 Jun 2014
By 
Alistair Heaton (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fonerange Rugged Dual Sim Android Smart Mobile Phone Sim Free/Unlocked Waterproof, Dustproof and Shockproof (Electronics)
Its android 4.04

It just works with minimal fuss

I haven't tried to get it wet yet but by the look of the seals etc it won't be a problem. Already dropped it, bounces no harm done.

Make sure you get a microSD card when you order it otherwise you won't be able to install many apps or take photo's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars their not kidding when they say rugged, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fonerange Rugged Dual Sim Android Smart Mobile Phone Sim Free/Unlocked Waterproof, Dustproof and Shockproof (Electronics)
Had the phone a month now and its really good, instructions are rubbish but once you find your way around its great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews