Customer Reviews


100 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than the first time
A blinnnnd man (in film joke) can see the huge effort that has gone in to this film to make it a success and it works. However, I think it helps if you are a 50'ish male to get all of the humour. It repeats many of the subtle but hilarious side themes from the first movie like inserting dreadful 70s MOR rock hits that none of us now can believe we ever bought i.e Styx,...
Published 23 days ago by Toby le Rhone

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Small Print
I am not going to trounce all over Anchorman 2, there is just enough gags and tomfoolery that gets some proper belly laughs to justify watching it. Thats about as recommendable as i am likely to be though.
We get reacquainted with the supporting characters who, in the first movie, seemed important at the beginning but ultimately had little to do with story as it...
Published 3 months ago by Mr. A. J. Richards


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars .......Black!, 2 Aug 2014
Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars REVIEW and a Question., 7 Mar 2014
This review is from: Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
Yes really made me laugh but the last 20 mins were a mixed bag .

In America they showed a special extended version of the film last week basically when they were filming they did allot of extra scenes enough to make a second movie .

Will this version be added to this release but unless I missed it ,it did not say in the description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful. Life's too short!, 24 May 2014
By 
Wild goose (Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
I'm with Door Peeper. I wish I'd read that review before I bothered to watch the film. We couldn't even finish it, it was SO awful. Unfunny, certainly creepy but not in a good way. I love Will Ferrell and Steve Carell but this was dreadful. We said to each other - we'll never get back this time wasted; let's stop watching it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Woeful, 18 May 2014
By 
I really liked the first Anchorman and am a fan of all the actors. Unfortunately the writing in this sequel is just terrible. The jokes are cringeworthy and just not funny. Watch at your own peril - very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst Film Ever Made..., 17 May 2014
Just awful, boring, bad storyline, rubbish acting and looks like they had a budget of 50. Definitely one to miss!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars #BRILLANT they're at it again, 28 April 2014
This review is from: Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
Is this better than the first? Watched it twice at the Cinema and it's due for delivery today. Will I ever get bored of Ron and his team???? Hell No!!! Full of great lines and laugh out loud humour. Never have I been in a cinema and heard so much laughter. BUY IT, RENT IT, WATCH IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 12 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. C. J. Bone "Chris Bone" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Drivel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars terrible, 1 May 2014
By 
C. Render - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
how could they get this so wrong ,,,,,,,its just not funny ,,,,,,,,,,,not sure what they have done wrong but it just does not work ,,,,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dreadful film!!, 6 July 2014
This has to be the worst film I've ever seen!!!! Not funny in any way! Absolutely cringe worthy - dreadful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars as funny and bonkers as the first, 23 Dec 2013
This review is from: Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
I was very excited to see this being a big fan of the first. It will not disappoint, the comedic kings of the film are definitely Will Ferrell and Steve Carell, they are hilarious in this. so much happens in this, its a non stop blast. The CAMEOS are UNREAL, I don't want to spoil it, but there are some huge icons in it who all come face to face in a battle sequence that makes the first one look like a playground fight.
The are some hilarious new characters in it too such as Kristen Wii, who plays Bricks love interest, she is equally as dumb and hilarious as she is.
If you like the first one, you love this. Even if you haven't seen the first one, you will have a blast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues [Blu-ray] [2013]
14.23
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews