Customer Reviews


238 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (38)
2 star:
 (33)
1 star:
 (59)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPER CREEPY AND UNORTHODOX,
Ron (Will Ferrell) gets terminated from his job and leaves his wife. He is offered a job from upstart GNN 24 hour news. He assembles his news team etc. etc. etc. The plot is not important. The film is fairly simple and it is more like a connection of skits and one liners than a real situation comedy. You could pretty much start watching the movie at any time and it...
Published 14 months ago by THE MOVIE GUY

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A real let down
I really was looking forward to this but it was a real let down. None of the catchphrases and laugh out load moments of the first one.
Published 8 months ago by daoldcoach


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPER CREEPY AND UNORTHODOX,, 16 Jan. 2014
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Ron (Will Ferrell) gets terminated from his job and leaves his wife. He is offered a job from upstart GNN 24 hour news. He assembles his news team etc. etc. etc. The plot is not important. The film is fairly simple and it is more like a connection of skits and one liners than a real situation comedy. You could pretty much start watching the movie at any time and it wouldn't matter. The humor, while crude at times, was original and funny. Sure there were a few scenes I would have cut, the condom selection and racist dinner, but there were too many scenes which had me laughing out loud. Excellent support cast.

Some lines from the film:

"Bats: Chicken of the cave."
"He wanted to donate his organs before he died."
"Remember ten years from now..."
"He bottle fed and raised a shark..."

This is high caliber low brow humor. Crude and racial at times.

Parental Guide: 2 F-bombs. No nudity. Brief comical sex scene. Crude sexual talk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 70s-tastic, 30 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Every bit as funny as the original. Probably best to be wary of anyone who says otherwise, & possibly set kittens on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A real let down, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really was looking forward to this but it was a real let down. None of the catchphrases and laugh out load moments of the first one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars probably the worst I have tried to watch, 18 Oct. 2014
Awful film,probably the worst I have tried to watch.
Kept watching as long as I could but could not get to the end.
Insult to the viewers intelligence that it is classed as comedy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It was a good film. Certainly not a bad one, 12 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
It was a good film. Certainly not a bad one. I heard this came out so I had to watch it after enjoying the first film and yeah I liked this a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dire, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Can't understand why this film is so popular. Real childish slapstick. I was glad that I rented it and not bought it, never likely to watch again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really awful poor second film just cashing in not funny at all . Just a shame is was even released !! Not a will Ferrell favourite
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, didn't live up to the legend., 21 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Unfortunately didn't live up the the hype or my expectations, pretty much a complete rehash of the original. Such a shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One of the WORST films of the year, 14 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this film isn't watchable; falls far short of the original in everyway; wasn't able to watch all of it as it was so dire..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's basically the first anchorman again, 5 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this pretty funny. I don't understand all the comments saying "the first one is amazing, the comedy in this one is rubbish" or something similar since the humour is pretty much the same

I suppose what's a little disappointing is it's too much like the first one. There are new scenes but they tell the same story underneath.

Overall: Funny, worth watching but definitely only worth renting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues [DVD] [2013]
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews