Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!
Just wanted to say something about this game. I bought a copy years ago and the gameplay is great. The overall winner amasses the most in winnings over the course of 6 races. You do this by collecting your winnings when you come 1st 2nd or 3rd or betting on the winner (which may or may not be you). Everyone has cards which allow you to nobble your opponents over the set...
Published 7 months ago by dear reader

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars The clue is in the Name, it really really is.
I can't stand this game, it's horribly adversarial and you have to be in the right company, or it gets personal. My sister and her partner adore it. Can't please everyone I suppose!

I prefer co-operative games like forbidden island or Arkham Horror.
Published 1 day ago by madcatlady


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 15 Dec 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rascals The Really Nasty Horse Racing Game (Toy)
Just wanted to say something about this game. I bought a copy years ago and the gameplay is great. The overall winner amasses the most in winnings over the course of 6 races. You do this by collecting your winnings when you come 1st 2nd or 3rd or betting on the winner (which may or may not be you). Everyone has cards which allow you to nobble your opponents over the set of races (of course they can nobble your horse too!). There is not much educational (except for triumphantly working out your winnings- dependent on the odds) but it's nice because you can play it straight or play it sneaky and even if you don't win overall, just winning a race can feel great. My grown up friends get really involved in playing it. People who played it wanted it themselves. Better than Monopoly !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant fun, and easy to play., 16 Dec 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rascals The Really Nasty Horse Racing Game (Toy)
Good clean fun that brings out the competitive/vindictive streak in anyone! I've played this several times with friends and it's an absolute riot. Very simple to pick up and cleverly constructed to allow players to be completely vindictive to each other in the pursuit of winning each race. The way the bets/odds and running lanes are used is ingenious, and the vindictiveness comes in the form of cards that can make bad things happen to your opponents' horses.

Best played with the maximum number of players, but works well with 4 people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stonkingly good fun, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rascals The Really Nasty Horse Racing Game (Toy)
We love this. You can refine your approach to the game in different ways...all of them devious....unfortunately that's exactly the same with everybody else and you can end up outflanking yourself. We've had races where nobody has finished, and others where people are desperately trying not to win a race, but do anyway.

Highly recommended, but not for bad losers who take things personally!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rascals The Really Nasty Horse Racing Game (Toy)
We had the old version of this game and played it so much some of the horses lost there legs etc so we purchased a new one as it was on offer, great if you have guests around and can get quite animated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good game, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rascals The Really Nasty Horse Racing Game (Toy)
its no good being Mr nice guy and trying to win, being Mr nasty and winning is more fun !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best games ever, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rascals The Really Nasty Horse Racing Game (Toy)
What a game, buy it - but don't blame me if you end up smacking a relative like I nearly did over Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars However there was no pretend money with the game so we have to use our own!, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rascals The Really Nasty Horse Racing Game (Toy)
We all like the game it is great fun. However there should be some pretend money with the game and there is n't any
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars The clue is in the Name, it really really is., 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rascals The Really Nasty Horse Racing Game (Toy)
I can't stand this game, it's horribly adversarial and you have to be in the right company, or it gets personal. My sister and her partner adore it. Can't please everyone I suppose!

I prefer co-operative games like forbidden island or Arkham Horror.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews