Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!
Just wanted to say something about this game. I bought a copy years ago and the gameplay is great. The overall winner amasses the most in winnings over the course of 6 races. You do this by collecting your winnings when you come 1st 2nd or 3rd or betting on the winner (which may or may not be you). Everyone has cards which allow you to nobble your opponents over the set...
Published 18 months ago by dear reader

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ... for a Christmas present and arrived on time so pleased.
Bought for a Christmas present and arrived on time so pleased.
Published 4 months ago by J.S


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 15 Dec. 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Really Nasty Horse Racing Game (Toy)
Just wanted to say something about this game. I bought a copy years ago and the gameplay is great. The overall winner amasses the most in winnings over the course of 6 races. You do this by collecting your winnings when you come 1st 2nd or 3rd or betting on the winner (which may or may not be you). Everyone has cards which allow you to nobble your opponents over the set of races (of course they can nobble your horse too!). There is not much educational (except for triumphantly working out your winnings- dependent on the odds) but it's nice because you can play it straight or play it sneaky and even if you don't win overall, just winning a race can feel great. My grown up friends get really involved in playing it. People who played it wanted it themselves. Better than Monopoly !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stonkingly good fun, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Really Nasty Horse Racing Game (Toy)
We love this. You can refine your approach to the game in different ways...all of them devious....unfortunately that's exactly the same with everybody else and you can end up outflanking yourself. We've had races where nobody has finished, and others where people are desperately trying not to win a race, but do anyway.

Highly recommended, but not for bad losers who take things personally!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best games ever, 17 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Really Nasty Horse Racing Game (Toy)
What a game, buy it - but don't blame me if you end up smacking a relative like I nearly did over Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great combination of luck and skill + ruthlessness, 10 April 2015
This review is from: The Really Nasty Horse Racing Game (Toy)
This is a fantastic game with a nice balance of luck and skill. I agree with the comments about its ability to cause upsets, but as long as all are clear that it's supposed to involve some nastiness / ruthlessness it remains fun. At the end of the day it teaches a good life lesson about games being about the enjoyment of playing / having fun and not necessarily about winning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars However there was no pretend money with the game so we have to use our own!, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Really Nasty Horse Racing Game (Toy)
We all like the game it is great fun. However there should be some pretend money with the game and there is n't any
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Really Nasty Horse Racing Game (Toy)
We had the old version of this game and played it so much some of the horses lost there legs etc so we purchased a new one as it was on offer, great if you have guests around and can get quite animated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Really Nasty Horse Racing Game (Toy)
My family enjoys this game, now we can share it with friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this game!, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Really Nasty Horse Racing Game (Toy)
We used to play this game years ago and our parents ended up banning it due to all the fights! My parents lost the game so I got it for them this christmas and it was even better than I remembered! A little fighting is inevitable but well worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars We had great fun playing this game - took a while reading ..., 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Really Nasty Horse Racing Game (Toy)
We had great fun playing this game - took a while reading through the rules and the kids got a bit impatient but one "we were off" it was a very entertaining game - especially when my sister in law got the "runaway horse" card!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant game, 19 Nov. 2014
By 
V. PHILLIPS (Sussex England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Really Nasty Horse Racing Game (Toy)
We have had this game for years! The children are all adults now and love to play it . Brings out the worst in almost everyone! Really great fun. Beware the bad loser!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Really Nasty Horse Racing Game
£16.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews