Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stick with it.
Sharpener Pro3 is somewhat dry reading but we'll worth reading cover to cover. Free of waffle and logically laid out.
Published 5 months ago by I. Jamieson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but overdone
The Nik Sharpener Pro 3 software works fine, is easy use like many of the other NIK software packages (silver Efex, define, color Efex etc). I bought the color Efex book by the same author and it is much better. Effectively, there is not too much to discover in the NIK sharpener pro package that justifies the need for a book.
Published 20 days ago by P. Judge


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stick with it., 14 Jan 2014
By 
I. Jamieson "Grumps" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nik Sharpener Pro 3: How to achieve razor sharp images (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
Sharpener Pro3 is somewhat dry reading but we'll worth reading cover to cover. Free of waffle and logically laid out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nik Sharpener Pro 3 - an absolute bargain, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nik Sharpener Pro 3: How to achieve razor sharp images (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
This is an excellent book at a bargain price. It gives full explanations of all aspects of sharpening theory and practice to use of the tools in Nik Sharpener Pro 3 in easy to understand language. This book should be on every Niksoft owners reading device. Thank you Robin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but overdone, 20 Jun 2014
By 
P. Judge (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nik Sharpener Pro 3: How to achieve razor sharp images (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
The Nik Sharpener Pro 3 software works fine, is easy use like many of the other NIK software packages (silver Efex, define, color Efex etc). I bought the color Efex book by the same author and it is much better. Effectively, there is not too much to discover in the NIK sharpener pro package that justifies the need for a book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Usual standard, 11 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nik Sharpener Pro 3: How to achieve razor sharp images (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
A very useful book up to Robin's usual standard, great support for a great photo editing app by Nik (Google).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nik Sharpener Pro 3: How to achieve razor sharp images (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
I originally bought the Nik plugin package solely for Silver Efex Pro and then - when seeing there were other options that I might use - I got this kindle book as well as its companions, thinking that I would possibly get round to using at some time. Then the online course that I am undertaking started to introduce sharpening in one of the modules and I took the plunge of investing time - given a good initial experience with the companion Silver Efex Pro book.
.........How pleased I am with the time investment.........
The book is simple and fits in well with the previous read, with style and layout being familiar.
My first attempt, albeit clumsy in comparison to the excellent included worked examples was simply stunning. The 24MB landscape holiday image that was well focused, with a sensible histogram and pleasing "in-camera" result, (which I felt pretty proud of upon capture - you can just tell can't you!) was transformed into a sharp, almost 3D-like picture - and a quantum leap in quality - and all done at the airport on my laptop whilst waiting through the 2 hour weather delay for my flight.
An easy, but succinct, read, well worth the small investment of money and will be referred to frequently in the months to come as clumsy attempts become more refined. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must read!, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nik Sharpener Pro 3: How to achieve razor sharp images (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
If you have or are getting NIK softwear you need to read this book as the author has a fantastic teaching ability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Had a look at the whole of Robin Whalley's NIK plugin guides, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nik Sharpener Pro 3: How to achieve razor sharp images (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
Tried and bought the NIK plugin package and followed with purchase of all of Robin Whalley's NIK plugin guides in digital form to see what more I could do with it all. The guides are a good useful insight into making positive use of the plugins and clarifies using a number of the available editing approaches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Get to Grips with NIK Sharpener, 8 Jan 2014
By 
Amazon Customer "Tinkerbelle" (Sheringham, Norfolk United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nik Sharpener Pro 3: How to achieve razor sharp images (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
I have the compete NIK Collection and have regularly used all their other Plug-ins - Sharpener Pro I have found to be the most difficult to use.
Robin's e-book has really helped me to understand and get the most out of 'Sharpener'. As with his other e-books you can download his example images and work alongside in Photoshop. I find e-books really excellent for tutorial work - to have them beside you on your tablet is so much easier than a 'book' - no problem with keep losing your page!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nick sharpner by robin whalley, 30 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. Donald Crabtree (west yorks . uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nik Sharpener Pro 3: How to achieve razor sharp images (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
good and clear very informative, mr whalley simplyfies and his instructions are great, no beating about the bush, would recommend him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nik Sharpener Pro 3, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nik Sharpener Pro 3: How to achieve razor sharp images (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
Have several of Robin Whalley's books now and find his tutorials most instructive and so very easy to follow. I like the thoroughness of his books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews