Customer Reviews


1,321 Reviews
5 star:
 (777)
4 star:
 (332)
3 star:
 (122)
2 star:
 (56)
1 star:
 (34)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


136 of 142 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow! The only word that sums up this book
Take Me Home is the story of Inary who is living in London after being jilted by her ex, and is just a little bit in love with her best friend Alex. She has to return to her native Scotland where her sister is in the final stages of her life and to help the brother she feels resents her for running away.

How can she cope with the death of her sister and the...
Published 12 months ago by Kim The Book Worm

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Compelling, but bit of a rushed ending
I enjoyed this book - I liked the characters, and the plot line was good. However, I would have liked to have had much more of Mary's story described, and I do feel that the ending was a bit rushed. What happened to poor Taylor??! And what about Inary's best friend Lesley left in London? In fact the more I think about this review, the more I realise how much was missing...
Published 7 months ago by Tessie Belton


‹ Previous | 158 59 60133 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Stick at it, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take Me Home (Kindle Edition)
Slow burner but worth it in the end. Not a fantastic story but one anyone of any age can read.
No gratuitous swearing or torrid love scenes but tender and sweet nevertheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely story, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take Me Home (Kindle Edition)
I couldn't put this one down - a lovely story from start to finish. Looking forward to reading some more by same author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take Me Home (Kindle Edition)
Really good book. Great story couldn't put it down. Good plot and characters set in a great location. Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take Me Home (Kindle Edition)
This was a good read. I was glad they got together in the end. i will try out some more of her books now i have read one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Take me home, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take Me Home (Kindle Edition)
Another great book by Daniela just found it so hard to put it down looking forward to reading more by Daniela sacerdoti
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take Me Home (Kindle Edition)
I don't usually read books like this. The way it is written gripped me from the start. I will read more of her books to give me a new style to enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great book for a rainy Sunday afternoon, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take Me Home (Kindle Edition)
Engrossed from start to finish. You cared for every character, and wanted a happy ending fir every one of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Take me home, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take Me Home (Kindle Edition)
take me home great reading couldn't wait to continue reading it nice to read a book by a British author really enjoyed it fav
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly enjoyable, 9 Mar 2014
By 
Ann Murphy (Ashington, Northumberland, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take Me Home (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book the characters were so real and easy to identify with as they travel through the real life experiences of life love and loss not only in present time but also allowing a glimpse of the unknown as the main character discovers the phenomenon of her psychic ability returning after the death of her sister. A good read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Something different., 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take Me Home (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyable read, kept my interest and I didn't want to put book down. Good description of Scottish scenery. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 158 59 60133 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Take Me Home
Take Me Home by Daniela Sacerdoti
£0.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews