Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 28 October 2015
So i ordered this Sleeve Bag for my Early 2015 Macbook Pro 13" and i have been using it for a few months now, actually 7 months (You may notice some spots on the fabric caused by me)

Now sharing the way i use my macbook pro while im on the road is as follows:
I have 3 layers of protection:
- The 1st layer is a Hard Shell (transparent hopefully you may see in my pictures) that is always on preventing scratches etc.
- The 2nd layer is the Coodio Sleeve.
- The 3rd Layer is my shoulder bag to transport.

I find this setup ideal for me as so far has been protecting my investment from possible damages.

Now in terms of the Coodio Sleeve:
- It is made of a really nice neoprene material and fits perfectly on the MBP 13" . It has even a side that locks the laptop so even if we accidentally have the bag open and reverse it the laptop will hold and wont fall.
- Inside the Sleeve i usually take one usb drive and the small pouch that comes included besides a mini display port to VGA that i use to show some presentations at the school that i teach.
- The small pouch is made of the same material and can be used for the charger but i use it to transport a 2,5" external SSD

Finally i place everything inside my bag and im ready to roll :)
Hope that the pictures helps to illustrate my usage of this great sleeve
On my opinion was totally worth it
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
Im not the type to leave alot of reviews for products but for this one i guess i had to especially after seeing only 2 comments.

Firstly its perfect for my 13 inch macbook pro, fits perfectly and best of all the laptop goes into the grooves unlike other ones out there which means that the zip does not rub with the outside body of the laptop...after seeing many covers i was abit skeptic but i have to admit, this is the best buy ever, regardless of a laptop inside the case there is still ample space to put stuff in the outer pocket, a mouse, a few cables, leads etc, usbs, does become chunky but the padding is well protected.

Overall a definately buy product, i bought the tan version and the color looks amazing.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
The item arrived quickly, well packaged and it's a perfect fit for my MacBook Pro with retina display model A1502.
I was worried about the fit, as I have a hard cover/shell on my Mac (which adds a little to the dimensions), but there are no problems. The Mac fits perfectly, and it needed no effort to get it in/out the bag.
If you have a MacbookPro with retina display, do not worry and buy this with confidence. It's small enough for the Mac to fit snuggly in, but large enough so you don't need to force squeeze it in, it's just slides in with no effort required, and feels like it's designed to fit this particular type of laptop.
The charger fits perfectly in the little pouch (bulky plug included) with no problems.
The side pocket of the large bag is just perfect to fit 2 things: the USB superdrive and the little pouch containing the charger. There's enough space in this side pocket for these 2 accessories to go perfectly side by side, which is great as this side pocket doesn't feel bulky at all.
The zips feel strong enough, I don't anticipate problems with them, but time will tell.
Overall, very impressed with the product, I ordered the tan and it looks great and fits the Mac laptop, the charger and the USB drive perfectly without looking or feeling bulky. Perfect and good value for money, I will highly recommend it.
11 comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
Very good quality padded material bag. Perfect size for MacBook Air. Especially the fact that where handles are 'hidden' when you first get the item are two useful pockets. Plus the additional little pouch for cables. Which also protects Airbook from beong scratched. ONLY downside no option for shoulder strap.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
Glad I waited to write a review on this.., at first I was very pleased with it - it fits my laptop and external hard drive and mouse. However it leaves awful black marks on the surface it's left on - had to bleach the desk it was left on overnight to get out the black stains. Since then I've left it on a tea towel but last night I left my iPad case leaning on it, now there's black stains over that too. Practical case but will be returning so not to ruin anything else! :(
review image
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2015
Keeps my macbook pro safe and the small front compartment at the front is great for the leads however I have started to keep my iPad mini there . The small case is perfect for the plugs and takes the plugs and lead for Macbook and iPad. The flap inside that stops the macbook sliding out works perfectly and there is a tiny slot inside the smaller front compartment for a USB memory stick that is brilliant. Stops me having to rummage around different sections of my handbag looking for it. Seems good quality so very pleased with everything about it. Great value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Smart looking and gives my computer protection. The pouch is great to keep wires and plugs easily accessible in a larger bag. Reasonable price.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2015
This is the best laptop bag I have ever used! It is a perfect fit for my 2015 MacBook Air 13". The fabric is very kind to the MacBook, and the outside is a lovely soft touch, yet seems to be hard wearing. There is a zipped pocket on the outside, which is great for non bulky things like a slim notebook, SD card and Flash USB Memory stick. It comes with a small zippered pouch which can hold the power charge lead and plug adapter in the same fabric. I've had several comments on how good the set up looks, which is unusual, because normally nobody notices your laptop bag! I really can't think of anything negative to say about this item. Most recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
The following as a review for the “Coodio® ShockProof 33-33.8 cm (13-13.3 inch) Ultrabook Laptop Notebook Pattern Sleeve Bag for Apple Macbook Air 13, Macbook Pro Retina 13, Chromebook 13 - Lake Blue”

The case arrived within a clear resalable plastic bag with nothing else within.

MEASUREMENTS.
--------------------------
The side panels of the case measure 38cm wide and 27.3cm high. These measurements are of the material panel only and do not include the zip. The edging strip of material measures 2.3cm wide.

Some rough and not entirely accurate internal measurements are 27cm high, 37.3cm wide 1.7cm deep.

The most widely reported device that is a “perfect fit” is the 13” MacBook Pro.

The case weighs 258g.

QUALITY.
--------------
The following is an assessment of the case by a Seamstress with over 58 year’s experience, including the construction of similar products.

The outer material of the case is constructed from a very good quality cotton canvas with the material colour listed as “Lake Blue” but to the eye appears light grey. The pattern on the case is printed onto the canvas with the most predominant colour being rose pink and is perhaps best described as Parisian shabby chic in design.

The case is top loading with a single zip constructed from a cotton tape with plastic teeth that is 62.5cm in length. The zip runs 13cm down each side as well as all the way along the top edge and is fitted with two zippers. The zip link and head are chrome and the tabs are plastic measuring 3.2cm long and 1.3cm wide and bear the Coodio brand label embossed on either side.

The zip tape ends are tapered off and finished well within the case and the zip is of good quality flowing freely even at speed without catching.

The case is lined inside with a dark golden soft fleece type material and between this lining and the outer canvas the case is a thin layer of padding that I believe to be neoprene. (If it is, it explains the oil resistance claims within he product listing).

The internal seams are covered with a matching coloured nylon tape, which adds reinforcement to the seams and makes them more aesthetically pleasing. All of the workmanship inside is impeccable however the ends of the tape could be finished off better as they are just left raw. They should be folded over and stitched and as they are not they will eventually at some point start to fray, it’s a small detail and it is a shame it was overlooked.

The protection of the case is more against scuffs, scratches, dust, dirt and debris. The padding is minimal as is its impact resistance. The case is best used in conjunction with a carry bag as an additional layer of protection and for when your device is not in use indoors. This is not a semi rugged case like the Targus A7 sleeves, but rather a stylish case with basic protection to keep the case of your device factory fresh.

COMPATIBLE DEVICES.
----------------------------------
The following information is obtained from over 330 reviews from around the web for the Coodio ShockProof 33-33.8 cm (13-13.3 inch) Ultrabook Laptop Notebook Pattern Sleeve Bag.

Multiple users advise the case is a “perfect” fit for the 13” MacBook Pro, a couple report that the fit is “Very snug”.
Multiple users advise the case is a “perfect” fit for the 13” MacBook Pro A1502.
A few users advise the case is a “perfect” fit for the MacBook Air.
Results for the MacBook Pro Retina are mixed, with the majority saying it is a “Perfect” fit yet some advise the case is “Too Big”.
A few users advise the case is a “Perfect” fit for the Lenovo Yoga Pro 2.
Two users advise the Levova Yoga 1st Gen with keyboard cover on is a “Very snug fit”.
One user advised the 13.3” Asus is a “Very tight fit”.
One user advised the Toshiba Kira Ultrabook “Fits very well”.
One user advised the Asus TP300L is a “Perfect fit”.
One user advised the Acer Aspire ES1 311 fits “Perfectly”.
One user advised the Surface Pro 3 “Fits perfectly”
One user advised the Hannspree Hannspad 13.3” “Fits perfectly”.
One user advised the Dell E7240 “Fits perfectly”.
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
Appeared nice at first, a good fit tight but you want it snug. However, after only 2 months use the zip has broken in two places which has made the case all but useless. The zip has broken on both corners, unable to open it or close it adequately. its a nice material, unable to comment on wear because the zips gave in first. Cannot recommend it. My wife has had a neoprene case for her Mac with a velcro closure, no problems with that so far after two years service, thats the type I will go for next.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 22 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)