Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down!, 16 April 2014
This review is from: Alone No More (Adrian's Undead Diary Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I am up to the fourth book in the series and had to write a review.

The books are amazing and so well written. I felt like I was right there beside Adrian as he tries to make sense and prepare against the world falling apart.

The author also wrote some fantastic supporting characters, that as the books go on, I got more and more attached to and worry about their fate.

Despite the dark storyline of the books, there are lots of laughs along with suspense, drama, horror, tears, thrills and some real feel good moments. The books have everything and I urge everybody to give them a try. Once you start reading you won't be able to stop! I can't wait for the rest to come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must read, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alone No More (Adrian's Undead Diary Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
After reading another similar book series to this i was looking for something to fill my desire for another good zombie series. I found it. And AUD has become my new favourite. Must read. Hilarious in places, tense, sad, happy. What a rollercoaster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing!!, 21 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This man (Chris Philbrook) is not an author, he is a wizard everything he seems to write is amazing. You find yourself so emersed in the books and i myself have wondered from time to time what the characters are up to i know it sounds silly but its true. This book has everything you would want its funny, got some horror even a little romance at times. just a wonderful read and i would highly recommend it to anyone who's thinking of getting a copy you will not be disappointed that I promise you :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 3 April 2014
Really really really enjoying the 2nd in the series of aud!! Can't wait to read the rest!! Well done chris philbrook!! Just great!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Zombie book ever, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
what a great second book as good as the first. I cannot say anything bad about this book. could not wait to read the third
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant ,Chris Philbrook, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alone No More (Adrian's Undead Diary Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent, the whole series is amazing! Couldn't put them down.im on book 4 now and don't want them to end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More lessons in what to do (and not do) in a zombie apocalypse, 9 Oct. 2014
By 
NP (Derbyshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alone No More (Adrian's Undead Diary Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
It's official, I love Adrian Ring! If I was caught up in a zombie apocalypse, I'd want to be on his team. He's practical, he's good with weapons, he cares and he's funny. Adrian's diary entries are always entertaining. There were also plenty of "Oh, yes" moments with the story parts as we're told the background for some of the events in book one. Looking forward to book three.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable glimpse into the end of the world, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alone No More (Adrian's Undead Diary Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
For fans of the zombie genre these books are a must read.

The author jumps between the diary format which fantastic easy reading as well as a more structured back story, both are enjoyable and makes this a real page turner. The main characters are well written, there are the usual stereotypes but you leave the book actually caring about them, if Gilbert gets eaten I am coming for you Chris Pinbrook!

My only small criticism is around the main character Adrian, there is a little too much Jack Reacher about him, I'd like to see captain perfect screw once in a while. But this is a minor point, don't let that put you off, there are plenty of morons in this post apocalypse as well!

These are great books and whats better they are written by an independent author, buy, enjoy and support!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Warning!, 11 Nov. 2013
By 
Ruth894 (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Alone No More (Adrian's Undead Diary Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This series should come with a warning that you will become totally addicted! It's a well crafted world with a range of characters I've really come to care about. Still not really forgiven Chris for some of the ones that die but it is based in a very harsh world. It does make me realise how poorly equipped i would be in the midst of a disaster because he explains everything so well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ravenous, 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Simply you will find yourself pouring through the pages like a ravenous zombie yourself. Having read the web-version I did wonder whether any of the effect of the short shock diary entries would have the same impact that left you with the need to see what happened next. You won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews