Customer Reviews


179 Reviews
5 star:
 (102)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful!
As a novice with iPads I found it so helpful
to me. I would recommend it to anyone who is uncertain.
Published 12 months ago by Robert G. Maxwell

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I pad air
One part of the book states that photographs cannot be imported or exported from a PC ( page 45 ) it states that only
I photo or mac can be used. I am not that good with computers but by messing around found that if photo's are moved to documents( Microsoft windows vista ) the I pad will synchronise & take in the pictures. This part needs amending as it is...
Published 7 months ago by Brian Docker


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful!, 3 Dec 2013
By 
Robert G. Maxwell "Bob M" (Ayrshire, Scotland.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Help Me! Guide to the iPad Air: Step-by-Step User Guide for the Fifth Generation iPad and iOS 7 (Kindle Edition)
As a novice with iPads I found it so helpful
to me. I would recommend it to anyone who is uncertain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Pad Air Guide Book, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as a gift for my Husband as he is a 'novice' to this particular piece of technology. He finds the book extremely well written and helps him over the rough parts of mastering the IPad Air. It is always beside him now.
I would highly recommend people using this book instead of trying to struggle through technology and really not getting any-where fast. It also stops one getting discouraged from carrying on using the machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Help Me! Guide to the iPad Air: Step-by-Step User Guide for the Fifth Generation iPad and iOS 7 (Kindle Edition)
I haven't fully gone through it yet, but so far so good. Helping me alot to understand my Apple Ipad. Why something like this doesn't come with them !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great guide for the novice, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Help Me! Guide to the iPad Air: Step-by-Step User Guide for the Fifth Generation iPad and iOS 7 (Kindle Edition)
Easy to read and understand this Help Me Guide. Recommend this for the beginner only. Transferred this e-guide onto my iPad air from my Amazon account online for under £2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant basic book!, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Help Me! Guide to the iPad Air: Step-by-Step User Guide for the Fifth Generation iPad and iOS 7 (Kindle Edition)
So, here I was, new I-pad in front of me and not a clue of a "way in" to it, what it could do or anything. Having downloaded this book, I was off! I would thoroughly recommend this book for complete novices; it's very well written in plain English which makes it so easy to follow. And so cheap!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy, 9 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good little book for idiots like me. Simple and has lots of hidden tips. Handy for quick reference for an ipad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant 5 stars, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Help Me! Guide to the iPad Air: Step-by-Step User Guide for the Fifth Generation iPad and iOS 7 (Kindle Edition)
As a first time Apple user of anything I am a complete novice. This book which I download via kindle on the ipad for the cost of half a cup of coffee is fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars complete novice, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Help Me! Guide to the iPad Air: Step-by-Step User Guide for the Fifth Generation iPad and iOS 7 (Kindle Edition)
Have nothing to compare this with but found it quite easy to follow and understood the terms etc which is most unusual !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I pad air, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One part of the book states that photographs cannot be imported or exported from a PC ( page 45 ) it states that only
I photo or mac can be used. I am not that good with computers but by messing around found that if photo's are moved to documents( Microsoft windows vista ) the I pad will synchronise & take in the pictures. This part needs amending as it is misleading & users may be missing out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Basic, 20 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Help Me! Guide to the iPad Air: Step-by-Step User Guide for the Fifth Generation iPad and iOS 7 (Kindle Edition)
I did not learn anything new here. It is rather difficult flipping backwards and forwards on the Kindle. I recommend any iPad newbies to go to their nearest Apple store for a free tutorial.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews