Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth the wait
Would have wanted it years ago but now its here its great to see the late great alongside the master. Check out Hunters website for details of the 2012 uk tour.
Published on 17 Feb 2012 by Al

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pity About The Sound Quality
This is a great little concert which is let down by the quality of the sound. The sound lacks bottom end as the bass and drums are lost in the mix. The cd and the dvd sound much the same both lacking in bottom end.

The redeeming feature of this is that it is a great concert by Rockpile as they are four very talented musicians. They also have three main singers...
Published 9 months ago by Anthony Barker


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth the wait, 17 Feb 2012
Would have wanted it years ago but now its here its great to see the late great alongside the master. Check out Hunters website for details of the 2012 uk tour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Underrated Band Caught Twice in Germany., 7 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. Clifton Jones (Matlock, Derbyshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I saw this band twice while they existed. They appeared twice on the German TV show and this is sort of those episodes. I say sort of, because the band played four songs and decided they hadn't played three of them well enough. I assume the broadcast programme only used the re-played versions of those songs (which weren't done THAT badly anyway). However, it is interesting to see what Streetwalker's consider substandard, and the rest some good seventies rock music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pity About The Sound Quality, 17 Jan 2014
By 
Anthony Barker (Victoria, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live at Rockpalast - 1980 (CD & DVD Pack) (NTSC) (DVD)
This is a great little concert which is let down by the quality of the sound. The sound lacks bottom end as the bass and drums are lost in the mix. The cd and the dvd sound much the same both lacking in bottom end.

The redeeming feature of this is that it is a great concert by Rockpile as they are four very talented musicians. They also have three main singers with Dave Edmunds the best as I see it. As this is possibly the only concert vision by Rockpile that is around it is worth buying for that reason.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars at last!, 12 Feb 2012
By 
Lyn Brush "vouge" (hartlepool england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
just recieved this from the states,it is brilliant!the sound,the images,the gig,first class,if youve owned "welcome to the club"you,ll love this,to see them perform live is awesome,the band is tight,ian on top form,and to see mick play ,fantastic,dont wanna gush to much,but just go and buy this,you wont be dissapointed,make your,e kids sit and watch,then they can go and burn all the crap they,ve been listening to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live at Rockpalast - 1980 (CD & DVD Pack) (NTSC) (DVD)
Brilliant cd/DVD, just as expected, great service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars rockin germany, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
another great show from this series dr feelgood at there rockin best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy!, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live at Rockpalast - 1980 (CD & DVD Pack) (NTSC) (DVD)
I really recommend this cd/dvd!!!!II arrived on time & is a rare glimse of a classic line-up!Go and get it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars rock n roll, 20 Dec 2012
fantastic dvd, rock at its best, fantastic seeing mick ronson playing great guitar, and the voice of hunter ,was made for rock n roll, truely brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now that's what I call music!, 26 Aug 2012
By 
Cressida (Minstead, Hampshire UK) - See all my reviews
Ian Hunter has always been one of my musical heroes (my parents were big fans and I grew up listening to him) and Mick Ronson, one of the original Spiders from Mars, was not only a fantastic guitarist but quite dishy. This DVD - of a concert filmed in Germany - is quite simply great. These two legends were meant to be together and Ronson's early death was a true rock tragedy. But now we have this DVD to remember this collaboration by. I know the same concert had previously been released on CD but it's soooo good to have the visual as well. What a wonderful antidote to the &%@#!% that passes for music today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Rare Look at A Great Band, 17 Jan 2014
By 
Bruce Dawson (Denver, CO USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live at Rockpalast - 1980 (CD & DVD Pack) (NTSC) (DVD)
Finding anything related to Rockpile anymore is a challange, but to have a set from the fabled Rockpalast series come out is a special occasion! So now that the praises are out of the way, let's talk about the recording. Is it a great recording? No. It's fair at best. The song selection is first rate bouncing between Nick and Dave's solo work and a couple of songs by Billy from the Rockpile album, so song quality is good, it just doesn't sound that great, a bit rough and flat. But if you are a) a Rockpile fan; b) a Dave Edmunds fan; c) a Nick Lowe fan you are going to want this CD/DVD combo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews