Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Must buy ! My daughter loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another successful book written by Enid Blyton, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: St. Clare's: The First Year (Kindle Edition)
I'm not surprised that this book was so good. Enid Blyton has written it which makes it very convincing and easy to believe that it is good. I read all of the Malory Towers books and loved them so when I started reading st clares I didn't have much hope in them because Mallory towers was so good but when I gave st clares a chance I loved it just as much. Every Enid Blyton book I've read I've loved heartily more than all other books. Get this book because there is lots of curiosity that lurks in the book and I loved it!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars St Clare's volume 1., 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: St. Clare's: The First Year (Kindle Edition)
I chose five stars because this an amazing book and I think that Enid Blyton is a really good writer. Girls aged 8-12 would enjoy reading it. It has great content and good humour in it.
Another great book by Enid Blyton.
Showgirl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: St. Clare's: The First Year (Kindle Edition)
Just fabulous - takes me back to when I first read the books! Maybe the class system is no longer about, but putting that aside it's still a good series to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still enjoyable, 1 July 2014
This review is from: St. Clare's: The First Year (Kindle Edition)
It is probably 50 years since I read my first st Clare,s book, and I have move on to much more serious and thought provoking stuff. But every now and then I sneak in a quick Enid Blyton and . Find myself transported back to a time of carefree summers when everyone was decent and hardworking or you paid the price. Pure escapism for all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: St. Clare's: The First Year (Kindle Edition)
I am only on chapter 2 and I love it already .I think that this is the best possible book in the world .but it doesn't have any pictures in it!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars St Clare's review, 20 May 2012
This book is very good and I recommend this to anyone! The twins have finished at Redroofs school and are moving to St Clare's but the twins' friends are going to a different school. Will the twins have a good time withot their friends? 3 books in 1! Twins at a bording school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Present, 7 Jan 2012
Excellent service - thank you. My daughter had this for Christmas and was delighted, we get such a good service from Amazon we usually buy all our books here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really fun, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: St. Clare's: The First Year (Kindle Edition)
the st.Clares books are really fun because they are naughty and they get up to loads of tricks and mamzelle always fall for them and then when she finds out its a trick she gets very angry and then after a few minutes she laughs so loud!
My favourite character is definitely mamzelle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old Favourite., 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I grew up on Enid Blyton books and loved this series. I bought this for my niece who has just discovered Blyton for herself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

St. Clare's: The First Year
£3.66
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews